Question for SPF / SCDF NSFs

Cootie-Monster

How is NS life like in police and civil defence? Do you have to do nasty things like pull decomposed bodies from the woods or put out a real fire?

So can NSFs work for CID or as those ang chia policeman?

Probably not specialist police jobs. Just mundane, police post stuff.

Even TP I dun think is NSF.

Edited by Benarsenal

my friend ex colleague is NSF police

he told me the smell of decomposed bodies can soak into the clothes till u washed few times also cannot get rid one

strangest encounter is chasing a bomboh, till a dead end,he can vanish into thin air..all of them are stunned for days

Usually administrative. Those that are specialized or sensitive would be given to the regulars.

My squad-mate posted to CID but in the guardroom as sentry. [laugh]

I was in the 'ang-chia' ie. PTF under SOC. Seen dead bodies during deployment etc.

We did what regulars done most but regulars will always be in-charge regardless of rank. We also did what most regulars don't do eg sentries and prowlers. Most of the s--t duties went to us. The regulars will tell us it's only 2.5 yrs but they don't have to do it at all 'cos every few months new batch of NSFs will come in and they will say the same thing again. [furious]

my friend who served in one of the east div often participate in raids at geylang durin his NS

he says real life action chasing after gamblers and cough syrup

peddlers

in plain clothes and revolver strapped to lower calf

KINS, PCG and the normal NPCOs. Although it truly depends on your vocation and posting.

EDIT: For SCDF, also depends on posting. You'll work in Fire Stations as Fire Fighters/Rescuer. The general ones.

Edited by Subzro

My friend who serve NS in police force say is like normal policeman lor. Yes, have to deal with those gross stuff and what not.

haha. Then 'accidentally' tear yr uniform and do 1:1 exchange liao..

dont know about now but last time when i was in spf quite happening. attending to many cases. the death case nothing much. see one see all.

the best was a call to attend a case in kallang. the girl drunk call police. then reached there enter the house she wearing night dress. sitting on her floor whining this whining that. her whole neh neh drop out all those time. i was like :)

for reservist i kanna the mas selamat. take night vision look for mermaid, and a few other assignments quite boring one. this yaers i think suck kanna geylang foot petrol caause my friend just finish a tour in geylang.