People...don't expect no flood....

LoverofCar

Singaporeans cannot expect the island republic to be completely free of floods.

That

Edited by LoverofCar

coz the garmen like to kick the ball around when it comes to problems?

throwing the ball back to citizen like us....so it can be listed under football area...

than what for are we paying so much for all those "scholars" in there, inclusive of himself... if no one cant tink of a better idea dan muz as well dun hav all those highly paid scholars and him around...!!!

This so call 'PM' is really an empty vessel, talk without using his bird brain. People with such status giving such answers, so much so that they sounded like lame excuses...

I think it's very fair. We shouldn't expect to be flood-free.

And they shouldn't expect to be returned to power every GE. That's also very fair.

If govt cannot manage the drainage system to prevent floods, why are we paying them so much salary?? [rolleyes]

CCB, can't even manage a flood in a pea brain size country yet taking big ass size salaries! Obama got excuse to lose the war, you got no excuse when you can't manage a simple flood! FCCB!

WoW! How they must eat those "once in 50 years" words now! Wonder if it taste good...Ahahahaha!! [laugh]

But still, I suppose it isn't unreasonable to say that having NO floods at all is impossible. Afterall, the government cannot be more powerful than nature. If only they'd admitted that from the beginning...

its ok for floods..

our hdb is not expensive..

our salaries is competitive not high..

FT is here to help us...any more?? :angry:

The banglas who are paid so little are the ones who cleared the chokage but people who are paid millions blame us for littering and in a way we contributed to the blockage. HUH?? [confused]

You litter bugs better wake up hor!! [laugh]

If govt cannot manage the drainage system to prevent floods, why are we paying them so much salary?? [rolleyes]

To chatter like monkeys when things go wrong?? [laugh] NLH twa leng gong! [:p]