Buying from amazon

Ahseng

Hi guys, i'm trying to buy a pillow for my pregnant wife from amazon.com but they said they do not ship to my local address. Then tot of vpost option.

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpost/welcome?page...sidenav_hw.html

What i do not understand is the step #2. Email us a copy of your invoice that you received from your merchant. Send it to :

* USA : [email protected]

* Japan : [email protected]

* Europe : [email protected]

The invoice must contain the following information regarding your purchase :

* Your VP Number and Full Name

* Details of purchased products

* Total amount of your purchase

* Name & address of Merchant/Seller

(Important if you are purchasing from an individual seller from ebay or Amazon)

* Tracking number from merchant's warehouse to your vPOST address

But when checking out at amazon's cart will have to pay via credit card already right? But step 3 of vpost is Step 3

A Payment Alert email will be sent to you when your package has been processed at our overseas shipping centres.

Make your shipping payment via the Pay Now link in the email or login to your vPOST account.

Alamak...damn confusing...Any simpler methods to help?

i bought 3 times with vpost.

Hi guys, i'm trying to buy a pillow for my pregnant wife from amazon.com but they said they do not ship to my local address. Then tot of vpost option.

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpost/welcome?page...sidenav_hw.html

What i do not understand is the step #2. Email us a copy of your invoice that you received from your merchant. Send it to :

* USA : [email protected]

* Japan : [email protected]

* Europe : [email protected]

u have to send soft copy to vpost, they need it to match the goods they received. different country has different people handling it, must email to right people

The invoice must contain the following information regarding your purchase :

* Your VP Number and Full Name

* Details of purchased products

* Total amount of your purchase

* Name & address of Merchant/Seller

(Important if you are purchasing from an individual seller from ebay or Amazon)

* Tracking number from merchant's warehouse to your vPOST address

yes, all they above are necessary. like what the abovementioned, for more double check the shipment against your purchase. these info is enter in the amazon site during payment.

But when checking out at amazon's cart will have to pay via credit card already right? But step 3 of vpost is Step 3

u are buying from amazon, vpost is your shipper. amazon is seller or broker. ofcourse u pay amazon for purchase, pay vpost for shipment charges

A Payment Alert email will be sent to you when your package has been processed at our overseas shipping centres.

Make your shipping payment via the Pay Now link in the email or login to your vPOST account.

Alamak...damn confusing...Any simpler methods to help?

finally, do u have vpost account? u must have it b4 purchase. another simple way is goto OCBC credit card site, DHL ship to your door step directly. but i never try b4.

What items do you guys usually buy from Amazon? Are they usually much cheaper?

some stuff u cant get locally.

Hi TS, I'm quite an online shopping fanatic, so I would suggest skip vpost, use either Borderlinx or Comgateway for faster service and less hassle. Since its pillow, i assume the packaging will be quite big - I usually use Borderlinx, but Comgateway has a repacking service just in case amazon box your pillow in a larger than required box (I recently bought a pair of shoes weight just over 1kg but was charged 6kg cos of the volumetric weight). Just bear in mind that vpost, borderlinx, comgateway uses volumentric weight vs actual weight, whichever that is to their advantage. Volumetric weight means the LxWxH of the box - if the site packs it in some packaging that they can't calc volume, then good for you, e.g. some shops ship your clothes in a box, some ship it in large envelope form.

Hope that helps, else end up you in for a shock when you're charged the volumetric weight. Pillow is light but its bulky. Probably better off buying it in sg if its available here. :D

Hi TS, I'm quite an online shopping fanatic, so I would suggest skip vpost, use either Borderlinx or Comgateway for faster service and less hassle. Since its pillow, i assume the packaging will be quite big - I usually use Borderlinx, but Comgateway has a repacking service just in case amazon box your pillow in a larger than required box (I recently bought a pair of shoes weight just over 1kg but was charged 6kg cos of the volumetric weight). Just bear in mind that vpost, borderlinx, comgateway uses volumentric weight vs actual weight, whichever that is to their advantage. Volumetric weight means the LxWxH of the box - if the site packs it in some packaging that they can't calc volume, then good for you, e.g. some shops ship your clothes in a box, some ship it in large envelope form.

Hope that helps, else end up you in for a shock when you're charged the volumetric weight. Pillow is light but its bulky. Probably better off buying it in sg if its available here. :D

o man, i've just confirmed everything an hr ago with amazon and vpost. sian, now can only hope amazon pack the pillow into as small a box as possible then. Thanks for all your help guys.

I rem last time quite some years ago i buy something they can send to my home ley, i bought thru amazon.com how come now they deteriorated liao ah?

When sending the invoice to vpost, how do we get the Address of the Merchant/Seller from Amazon? Coz some products are sold by Merchants or individuals like eBay..

they don't actually need that info....i just shipped something back from an online retailer...no address of merchant no problems

Nver tried the other 2 but I will. First timers with the proper credit card may get up to 50% or $20 for VPOST. I suggest u use them 1 time LOL ...I did...my shipping cost was like $35..apply the $20 discoutn with UOB card...shipping only cost me $15!

But I tell u the goondus at Vpost are simply that.......goondus. Don't understand instructions and will not call despite you furnishing all your contact details. I am gonna try the other 2 providers too!

they don't actually need that info....i just shipped something back from an online retailer...no address of merchant no problems

Thanks for the info!

Sony High Def harddisk camcorder

SG Recommended Retail Price: $2899

Parisilk: $2700

Amazon: [sunny] SS1800 [sunny]

Sony High Def harddisk camcorder BATTERY

SG Recommended Retail Price: $150

Parisilk: $140

Amazon: [sly] SS50 [sly]

Problem is battery cannot use courier service like vpost or borderlinx to bring back. need someone who is going to US to bring back....

Iron Man 2, Avatar and etc Bluray

SG : $80

US : [grin] S$26 [grin]

SLR camera, lens and other related equipment, no cheaper in US

HiFi system, US cheaper but how to bring back?????

iphone, ipad, not much cheaper in US

BUT US$ is dropping, therefore, HO SEI LIAO!!!!!!!!!

Edited by Mustank

Problem is battery cannot use courier service like vpost or borderlinx to bring back. need someone who is going to US to bring back....

Can't ship battery? I just received 2 battery bought from amazon, shipped together with other items.

if the invoice description is battery, vpost wont allow

Oh, I didn't know about that. I use borderlinx, description got battery with other items.