How often do you change cars and why?

Ssbcc

I have had my current ride forr 6 years, and I've never felt the need to change cos it never gave problem. Sure it's an impreza from 2 generations ago but I must say the longer I drive it, the more attached I am to it. As a result, I have one of the oldest cars in my MSCP.

In contrast some of my friends and neighbours have had many changes through the years (the record is 5 cars in 6 years). I just wonder how they do it:

1. emotionally- surely you get attached to your ride
  2. financially- how to afford 5 cars in 6 years, even if they are Japanese makes
  3. logistically-change car every year quite siong, got to get new parking permit at HDB office...

For those brudders who are more experienced car changing, when do you decide to change? When got newer model? When old car konk out? When got extra cash?

Interested to hear your views.

when u need bigger space.. i went from a small hatch to sedan. family planning la

maybe next time grow even bigger need those 8 seater liao

cars here are too expensive to happy happy change latest model... money not easy to earn and can be put to better use

current car, 3rd car, 4 and half yrs....itchy but push factor is really weak...

TS, your TS is a nice car...very stable ride...

for my case,

1st car: 2yrs in aussie

2nd car: 1yr

3rd car: 5mths

4th car: 3.5yrs

5th car: which is my current ride, about 1yr and running

if you would ask me, i think Throttle2 is right, it is more like itchy backside.

even now, i am quite tempted to change my ride.

but all thanks to high COE price tag, i ENDURED. =P

In contrast some of my friends and neighbours have had many changes through the years (the record is 5 cars in 6 years). I just wonder how they do it:

Overtrade lor. My friend 3 years ago overtrade his stream for a mb b180. Last month he overtrade again his mb to a bmw 320.

for my case,

1st car: 2yrs in aussie

2nd car: 1yr

3rd car: 5mths

4th car: 3.5yrs

5th car: which is my current ride, about 1yr and running

if you would ask me, i think Throttle2 is right, it is more like itchy backside.

even now, i am quite tempted to change my ride.

but all thanks to high COE price tag, i ENDURED. =P

wah our dear friend so rich [laugh]

she also very rich [laugh]

Hahaha! then you are wrong again!

she is also very poor one hor!

if you comparing me and her, i am much richer than her lo! Hahaha! =x

she look like a beggar too. =xxx

I am offically on my 2nd car (if exclude the one I have when working in U.K).

Change to my current one in about slightly more than 3 years. I expect to change my current one in maybe the same period, but I shall see lah.

Still love my car now, & add a bit of stuff every now & then to keep fresh & keep her in good condition. [:)]

Edited by Kiadaw

Hahaha! then you are wrong again!

she is also very poor one hor!

if you comparing me and her, i am much richer than her lo! Hahaha! =x

she look like a beggar too. =xxx

wah u finally admit you rich :D btw where she go long time nvr see her

usually within 18mths.

backside itchy

tell me abt it....looking to see if I can get my V8 soon :wacko:

wah u finally admit you rich :D btw where she go long time nvr see her

sorry lo, u dun believe suar. i really poor one.

she got kidnap by the Aliens. =x

no if, just get lah.

now V8, after 18mths then V10, another 18mths then V12. Wooooo~ =x

eh...u think my name Throttle2 ah [lipsrsealed] [lipsrsealed]