Thargor 1st Gear August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 As someone without mental support from family/friends, I find myself drowning in a sea of frustration/anger/saddness with only a half-inflated safely vest with no hopes of clear dry land in sight in all 360 degree... If you are like me, how do you vent your frustration/anger/saddness? But...maybe everyone else has some form of mental support either from family or friends. Except me of course. On my facebook I look like the happiest guy ever to my friends...but what they do not know is that sometimes I look at my own facebook or picture, I don't recognise the person that is me in the picture. That picture of me smiling and looking happy...I dont look that way during those times when I think no one is looking. I can only say my prayers every morning hoping the wrongs can be made right. Sorry and pls pardon my whining...I am just tired and sicked of sucking it up but yet I must. I am just doing everything and bearing whatever the world throw at me for the sake of my daughter. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 we support you here wat.... but the opposite way [laugh] it is called reverse-psychology Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 Bro, problems at work or torn between your love for your wifey and mummy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 Well, u can share ur problems out??? Its always the best way to "vent" your feelings... What about a personal blog??? For me, i preferred to write everything out , talk to my friends or hang out at my fav place to slack and chill... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 Bro, your child is the best motivation in life for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 Seriously bro, PRAY! For the ,longest time, about 3 yrs, i had it down and one thing after another croped up 1. I went into a coma..I should have died, but i did not.... 2. Quit as i was too sick. REcuperation was a hell of a struggle, and took me abt 1-2 yrs to be fully where I am now 3. Lost job, and had to do funny things...but in that i found my calling again, thru tenis coaching Am okay now, but the next downslope tht comes, one thing that i have learnt is that 'whatever does not kill you, makes you strionger' those dark years of my life taught me one thing. Treasure your friends and fly. Look at the bright side of life and never forget your existence here makes a helluva difference. Treasure it. I know that it would be hard, but as the days go by, and as you are able to grasp, come back up, you will see that it had indeed made you stronger! Believe me my friend, I was there.......and I would not be typing this if I had succumbed to my coma...but someone out there still wants me here God Bless Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 have you considered seeing a counselor? i was about to see one until i find out how much they charge and it will go on for few more session..... i ended up taking the course and counsel myself :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 I have some idle time.....let's go for a drink sometime...and chit chat about phases of life. I wun say I have seen it all, but I can say I have been thru a hell of a lot.....and can share my thoughts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 have you considered seeing a counselor? i was about to see one until i find out how much they charge and it will go on for few more session..... i ended up taking the course and counsel myself :D bloody crook....kmnn [furious] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 'whatever does not kill you, makes you strionger' how to make you strionger? smile..... take thing easy.... forgive and forget (like those cut into your lane or owe you money....forgive and forget !) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighappyjer 1st Gear August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 go exercise - lift weights. channel all your fustrations and anger into lifting - you feel much better after that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 I have some idle time.....let's go for a drink sometime...and chit chat about phases of life. I wun say I have seen it all, but I can say I have been thru a hell of a lot.....and can share my thoughts duwan... you only make people see the DARK side of life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 how to make you strionger? smile..... take thing easy.... forgive and forget (like those cut into your lane or owe you money....forgive and forget !) sollee hor...i forgive BUT NEVER FORGET...die die i cut you up is wil remember i always remember wat i learn in skool 'do unto others before they do unto u' [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 Seriously bro, PRAY! For the ,longest time, about 3 yrs, i had it down and one thing after another croped up 1. I went into a coma..I should have died, but i did not.... 2. Quit as i was too sick. REcuperation was a hell of a struggle, and took me abt 1-2 yrs to be fully where I am now 3. Lost job, and had to do funny things...but in that i found my calling again, thru tenis coaching Am okay now, but the next downslope tht comes, one thing that i have learnt is that 'whatever does not kill you, makes you strionger' those dark years of my life taught me one thing. Treasure your friends and fly. Look at the bright side of life and never forget your existence here makes a helluva difference. Treasure it. I know that it would be hard, but as the days go by, and as you are able to grasp, come back up, you will see that it had indeed made you stronger! Believe me my friend, I was there.......and I would not be typing this if I had succumbed to my coma...but someone out there still wants me here God Bless U are really strong sia..not many people can overcome what U had been gone thru.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 duwan... you only make people see the DARK side of life amen...you think wat i show ppl screen saver ah... nb...old man you met me when i was at the downest of my life hor...and drag me deeper [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 U are really strong sia..not many people can overcome what U had been gone thru.. Thanks bro....as mentioned, Family and having faith helps. There is always a mission for us here...we only realise sooner or later I swear Jman888 is here to irritate the hell out of me....good tho...give me karma points [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 U are really strong sia..not many people can overcome what U had been gone thru.. the thing thta boiled me was the Drs even gave up on me..knn.....told my wife be prepared... nb...when i got better...i went back and lashed at the whole lot of them...and thus my total distrust in public horpital :angry: :angry: :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 I always believe " its always the darkest before the dawn" Try to take a step back, treasure whatever you had now. Forgive and forget. "Don't take life too seriously, No one gets out alive after-all" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...