NATAS Fair: Any bro went?

Vroomtattat

Went on first day at ard 2pm and surprisingly not that crowded. Anyway, book a 8D korea trip for whole family. Then i was chatting with a shop owner there, he recommend that i extend another 2 days after the pkg tour just to re-visit any attraction that we've enjoyed.

Any one went on group tour in Korea and think that's a good idea?

Damn, winter wear alone has burnt a hole in my pocket!

You going in December? How old are you kids? The last stop should be back to seoul, if you like shopping, then 1 day is enough, if got kids, 1 more day at Lotte world would be nice [;)]

But make sure you get the hotel confirmed as you may not find one last minute.

Edited by Jman888

It is cheaper to do it online.

online you pay $70, go down there to renew you pay $80.

online very convienence, after submission, a few days later they will send you a collection slip,

then go online select a date for your collection.

Since you had already booked that time slot, during collection priority will be given to you.

Okay then, online renewal it will be. [laugh]

Went on first day at ard 2pm and surprisingly not that crowded. Anyway, book a 8D korea trip for whole family. Then i was chatting with a shop owner there, he recommend that i extend another 2 days after the pkg tour just to re-visit any attraction that we've enjoyed.

Any one went on group tour in Korea and think that's a good idea?

Damn, winter wear alone has burnt a hole in my pocket!

Had the same idea of extending 2-3 days and go jalan on our own but kind of "scary" 'cos it will be

chicken and duck talk . . . [sweatdrop] Later get lost somewhere then jialat loh.

whoa....

you buy winter clothing,

so that next time you'll still go to a winter country right???

Lol....

if it were me,

i'd just borrow from relatives if they have it....

Lol....

me cheapscake nia....

Most pple don't realise that even if they book the tour packages now, it still can be cancelled if there is insufficient pple for the desired departure dates.

This is something which I don't like with package tours and will go only for F&E tours unless it is a difficult place to travel such as the Silk Road.

For F&E tours, there are so many choices today and there's no need to waste time squeezing in a jammed packed expo hall.

Went to check out the fair this afternoon. The roads leading up to the S'pore Expo carparks were jammed packed! [sweatdrop]

Should have planned ahead and go in through XiLin Ave and Changi South Ave 1 instead of the main road.

In the end, decided to park at the carpark at Halls 7 - 10 and it was a wise choice. [nod]

Managed to book a tour package to Japan around December. The Expo Hall 5 was packed like sardines too.

What a day! [sleeping]

Any bro been/going there? Please heed my advice and save yourselve the hassle and headache. [smash]

Good Luck! [thumbsup]

Getting lost is part and parcel of travelling!! Once you overcome that fear, you'll enjoy travelling even more. Many years ago, I travelled with an ex-colleague and showed him how to handle problems for F&E trips. Thereafter, he loved the travelling experience and has been going travelling frequently even to exotic places.

Had the same idea of extending 2-3 days and go jalan on our own but kind of "scary" 'cos it will be

chicken and duck talk . . . [sweatdrop] Later get lost somewhere then jialat loh.

Saw from one of the posts that one of the bros here paid 21K to go on a trip..wow that shows I am the only poor guy here..it may take 3-4 years of annual bonus to arrive at the tour package amt that the bros here paid.

I am in the dumps!

Saw from one of the posts that one of the bros here paid 21K to go on a trip..wow that shows I am the only poor guy here..it may take 3-4 years of annual bonus to arrive at the tour package amt that the bros here paid.

I am in the dumps!

if i'm not wrong he mentioned family total 21k, think one person is about 3k only. correct me if i'm wrong

any one drive in japan b4 f&e...

is it easy to get around ?

in hokkaido it's easy to get around; or those outskirts places like Atami and Kawaguchiko. With GPS it's a no-brainer.

I will however, strongly advise you against driving in central tokyo; or any of the main cities btw.

My office got one siao overseas holiday single lady. (36yrs old)

One year sure go for at least 3 trips.

And its to more adventurous places like South africa, Brazil, Fuji, Russia etc etc........ :blink:

Last heard she wants to go to Costa Rica. [sweatdrop]

most people like new experiences. maybe u had bad experiences during your previous holidays? :blink:

my fren's bf and my own BIL are like you. don't like to go for holidays. both have same christian name too.. what a coincidence! [:p]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

Me and wif reached there on 27/8 [Fri] 7.30am, and we were 20th in the Q. Q started to build up very quickly after 8am.

Redeemed Genting Hotel rooms with Genting points, promo 1 nite + 1 nite free. Booked 2+2 nites [Highland Hotel] Sep'2010, and 2+2 nites [Resort Hotel] Dec'2010. This is a cheap getaway for us.

Genting rooms promo - NATAS Fair at Expo, 25-27/2/2011.

* valid for Genting Worldcard members with sufficient Genting Points.

* more details at this link ---> http://www.rwgenting.com/en/casino/promotions/2011_natas.htm

* now can book online, from 11-27/2/2011, instead of going down to Expo.

Me and wife just completed online booking for Jun, 2+2 nites [Highland Hotel].

My office got one siao overseas holiday single lady. (36yrs old)

One year sure go for at least 3 trips.

And its to more adventurous places like South africa, Brazil, Fuji, Russia etc etc........ :blink:

Last heard she wants to go to Costa Rica. [sweatdrop]

It's ok to go 3 trips a yr lah. We are aso the same like her too cos all of us dun hv children. I dun find that it is siao too. Nothing wrong with that.

any one drive in japan b4 f&e...

is it easy to get around ?

drove around Hokkaido back in June.. very easy to get around.. Intend to do so again next time but like what one bro mentioned, avoid the major cities. Too many traffic lights and traffic. Public Transport will be better.

I went down too today. Initially not so crowded in early noon but super crowd in eveningt time lor. Went with my family and relatives. Entrance fees already cost us 40 dollars Liao as there were ten of us. Not to mentioned the package damage done.

The entrance fee can be waive off de lah...No issue if u book a trip from them. [laugh]