Xspace 1st Gear September 18, 2010 Share September 18, 2010 My sis also likes to visit a jap neko blog; everyday... I always thought how nice it would be if we can have savannah or bengal cats... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 (edited) Found out the blog from my sis - http://ameblo.jp/sauta19 Edited September 19, 2010 by Xspace Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 19, 2010 Author Share September 19, 2010 A freind's cat, now 18yrs old, had urinary problems after taking Friskies for a few years, now changed to Science diet, Personally feel Science Diet no big deal because heavily Sponsor a lot of vet clinics, thus, others brands better. I concur with you on the Friskies part.....My first cat died of kidney failure 6 years back. We started out feeding dry Friskies to her. The rest of my cats now are on Science Diet Feline Senior (Dry) for Aged 7+ (including my 3 year old Siamese Cross) and the Angel Tuna cat food (Wet)..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 19, 2010 Author Share September 19, 2010 Have seen Bengal here, believe there is a local breeder, all pedigree. If not self importation is a small issue now since UK/OZ/NZ no quarantine period. My sis also likes to visit a jap neko blog; everyday... I always thought how nice it would be if we can have savannah or bengal cats... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 Have seen Bengal here, believe there is a local breeder, all pedigree. If not self importation is a small issue now since UK/OZ/NZ no quarantine period. Wow, imagine a big cat coming out.. Soo cooooolll.... Juz like I like the snow leopard, so handsome.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 your bonnet fibreglass izzit? if not tell me where you live I will catch a dozen kitties and put on your bonnet No lah, just a normal Jap junk. 12 kitties? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 20, 2010 Author Share September 20, 2010 Bring one in on your own lor, Aust/NZ got some good breeders. If lucky may have some kittens available. Wow, imagine a big cat coming out.. Soo cooooolll.... Juz like I like the snow leopard, so handsome.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 20, 2010 Author Share September 20, 2010 KX, you sure siao man, 12 sets of numbers, each buy big/small and combination. [laugh] No lah, just a normal Jap junk. 12 kitties? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 its not dunt dare to open the mouth, it difficult as she will struggle. Need to kiap her head between my legs to do that. afraid too much strength will hurt her... anyway i will try out the gel paste since. "Troy" right? Why is friskies no good? too much salt? Other than the frequent puking, I would say by the look of her overall condition she is still pretty healthy at her age. Bright eyes, clean and well groomed. Btw, here's a video of grass munching. i got those type of "rabbit" grass planted at my house corridor for my cat to eat. She can finish that whole lot in 3 days. Out of my 6 cats, only 1 will voluntarily licks the paste off my finger. The rest I just smear some on their lips or paws. They will then lick it off. Your cat looks in very good shape for a 10+ yo cat. My youngest looks exactly like her, except for the tail. The reason why Friskies may not be as good is because it uses fillers eg corn, wheat gluten, to boost the protein content. H/w, these fillers lack the amino acids only available in real meat and cats require a high meat protein diet (actually more than humans and surprisingly, dogs). If you intend to change her diet, add the new food slowly over a course of 1 week to her existing food to prevent tummy upsets. The first ingredient of the cat food you may want to buy should hopefully start with a meat product. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 (edited) I took 2 photos of my "mesh" already. Not a very nice pic because 1) my HP cam is lousy and 2) the "mesh" quite dirty because I am too lazy to clean it. When it is clean, the "mesh" is hardly visible. You will need to customise based on the dimension on your grille. The 2 lower holes are smaller than the ones on top to discourage them from squeezing through. Edit: I had just realised I can't insert a local file as an image nor can I pm. what can I do to insert an image which is on my hard drive? Edited September 20, 2010 by Kxbc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 20, 2010 Author Share September 20, 2010 KX, upload to your system as JPEG then upload on posting. I took 2 photos of my "mesh" already. Not a very nice pic because 1) my HP cam is lousy and 2) the "mesh" quite dirty because I am too lazy to clean it. When it is clean, the "mesh" is hardly visible. You will need to customise based on the dimension on your grille. The 2 lower holes are smaller than the ones on top to discourage them from squeezing through. Edit: I had just realised I can't insert a local file as an image nor can I pm. what can I do to insert an image which is on my hard drive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 My sis also likes to visit a jap neko blog; everyday... I always thought how nice it would be if we can have savannah or bengal cats... Ahh... Savannah. Always like the idea of taking a walk with a big Savannah on a leash.... could scare some dogs silly ... (yeah... 1 for the cats!) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Ahh... Savannah. Always like the idea of taking a walk with a big Savannah on a leash.... could scare some dogs silly ... (yeah... 1 for the cats!) lion cub better. so cute yet intimidating. imagine it in your car, window wound down and it hanging there enjoying the breeze. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 20, 2010 Author Share September 20, 2010 That would be a great sight to see, specially when it hisses at the dogs. Wah! [laugh] Ahh... Savannah. Always like the idea of taking a walk with a big Savannah on a leash.... could scare some dogs silly ... (yeah... 1 for the cats!) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 20, 2010 Author Share September 20, 2010 Tiger better, then go for walks, see who dare come near. Your T-shirt have to print hor, warning: "You might be his next meal, if you piss off the owner" [laugh] lion cub better. so cute yet intimidating. imagine it in your car, window wound down and it hanging there enjoying the breeze. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Tiger is good but Thai Girl also not bad. Ok, I am a computer nerd and instead of uploading the photos direct from my hard drive, I uploaded to my blog before I upload it here again. Stupid and tedious but it works. My "mesh". Pics not nice because my HP cam lousy and I too lazy to clean the "mesh" before snapping the photo. Have to measure your grille and think how much you want the cut outs to be. Not too big else they can squeeze out. The lower cut outs are smaller than the rest so that they find it harder to squeeze through. That is a coveted space as there is breeze streaming through most parts of the day. They will lie, sleep, rest, watch the world go by there. Sometimes when there is a fight, loud argument at the other block, most of them will kpo and crowd there watching and listening. So far, no cat has attempted to squeeze out from that location even though it is the easiest way to freedom and probably kitty heaven (It's a sloping ledge outside then 10 floors down). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 (edited) double Edited September 20, 2010 by Kxbc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 20, 2010 Author Share September 20, 2010 Hey KX, looks good, wire mesh as in metal right? Saw some being sold at the DIY store over the weekend. akan datang on my to do list. Hey, tried the Maru cat box play thing on my cats, my Ragdoll jumped out of a deep box, then ran away, got him to jump out a few times. My Persian on the other hand, too fat, just sat inside and even when I toppled the box over, was at an angle, he kept sliding back, did one small jump to freedom before he got out. [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...