Feel cheated at Mark Cool.Need advice.

Bossman

A cooper mallet or a cooper punch should be used instead of a iron hammer

haiz... too late to know this.... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

they can do this to me once, but not 2nd time... no more Markcool for me..

Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me.

yep... thats what i told myself.... con me once, fine... but never expect me to go back to them again... they have just loss a customer who will potentially drive for another 30 yrs min... not only that, will try to persuade anyone who try to go there...

Yep bro, if you still go back again, then really it's shame on you.

Anyway, I also stopped going there. Too bloody far for me. Bloody ulu too.

U can try Tomika or Kim Aircon at Ubi in the future. I used them now.

Really too late for me to read these posts.... :(

Just changed second hand compressor at MC, was told that 1 month warranty is given.

When first time go back to complaint about my aircon not cold enough, they told me that it is due to my radiator leakage and gas is enough and no leakage. After changed the radiator on the same that, the same problem still exist.

Went again MC after a week time, now they told me that the aircon temperature should be always set to 18 degree which is the lowest temperature. It is ridiculous and to me it is doesn't make sense at all.

After few hours checked at there, now they said somewhere leakage and gas is left only 1/3.

Fine, they refill the gas. After refilled, the problem still there.

They are insist the compressor is good but can't show me anything to convince me.

They are not willing to change another second hand compressor for me to try unless I pay them again the labour and also proven that it is 100% the compressor failure.

Hey, I am not the specialist but they are. What I know is that before changed to this compressor, I had never see this problem.

I dun know what the mean of 1 month warranty.....

MC is out of my list also.

Really sad to see this post only after I've got my koup sent for AC service by them(mark-cool).recommend by my work shop for Ah Huat but he was not in. Price told was about 300-450 for changing of cooling coil+labour.

Was told that the cooling coil needs to change. Was charge 680sgd by the girl(office girl)?

As I hv had contaxt for cooling coil supplied by the same company whom they get it from in jurong, I went over to get the coil., cost $155.

Went back to mark cool, was quoted $500 for labour!!!! Wth.. !!

After a few minutes of heated conversation. They lower the labour to $400.. Since I'm alr here for the second trip, didn't wanna waste time finding another ac service.. I gave in.

Haizzzz...

Plus the girl told me, it's about the skills.. Ppl charge lower but skill not gd..

I told her back, so cfm hv no problem after service by mark-cool? She say no.. Depend on the car..

Seriously....

Ah Huat not in for a week so the ppl here just tok all the walk in like a thick carrot head.

Car owners beware!! Don't fall for the crazy pricing here in MC.

I won't recommend coming here.

YOU HAVE BEEN WARN!

post-139871-0-41474700-1387424419_thumb.jpg

Cant comment on the cost of the coil, But the labour for modern cars due to very compact bonnet designs leads to very extensive labour work like removing steering & dashboard. Involves removing/putting back countless screws. Usually its a 2 day job.

My 1.4 Korean cost 450+ to change the cooling coil.

Went to MC to check my aircon and the mechanic said need to change the faulty aircon fan. I asked the 'office lady' (in fact I think she's the lady boss) how much is it and she told me probably cost ~$200 for 2nd hand OEM parts (Made in Taiwan).

I called up Min Ghee immediately and was quoted ~$120 for brand-new Mitsuba (Made in Japan) aircon fan. So I told her I'll go buy my own part and come back again later. On 2nd thought I went to another shop in Eunos instead, no point going back to MC in Woodlands to be 'chopped'.

Kudos to Ah Huat for the good workmanship but thumbs down to the lousy attitude & crazy pricing quoted by the lady boss. [thumbsdown]

Sometimes it's difficult to diagnose the problem.

Do car owners want to pay consultant fees to the technician to tell them where the sound comes from? Time is money, are we willing to pay?

he paid $350 liao ma. If technician don't know then don't work there la. Open to do business must at lease got some standard ma. I also genna kutok by mechanic before. Really SG got so many this sort of mechanic. If boss don't pay back there name will be black list by others also!

Sometimes it's difficult to diagnose the problem.

Do car owners want to pay consultant fees to the technician to tell them where the sound comes from? Time is money, are we willing to pay?

Sorry if I sound rude. But what bullsh*t are you talking? You live in Singapore doesn't mean you always have to "Pay And Pay". These mechanics need to know their stuff and if they can solve our problems then we pay for their services.

I visited MC just last week to check on my aircon. Was told the compressor needed to be changed. The lady boss told me dismissively it'll cost ~$600, but that excludes other miscellaneous parts that may be changed in the process. I didn't quite like the way the quote was given so took the business elsewhere - better price and far better service.

So much good has been written about MC. Such a pity that I didn't get to experience them.

Was quoted $650 for cooling coil at MC 1 year back for my Odyssey ,I found it too ex and get it done in other ws which only cost me $380. Nearly kena carrot at that time.

Haha mc mech always will say compressor faulty...

I went there once n they told me same thing...

Went to other wkshop top up gas...my ac back to normal...

If I didn't get a 2nd opinion I wud hv replace the compressor for nothing sia...

Lucky never get carrot n chopp there...

So beware this chopp shop...

Oh ya....did anyone mention before?

I went there about 3 times.

All no receipt or invoice.

If want invoice, office lady will tell u to pay extra 7%.

Is Ah Huat still there? Suddenly so many review on mc

Personally i felt the office lady kinda rude. i call them up abt a year ago to check on roughly the price of cooling coil replacement. Call up and lady dont even want to hue me at all. Say you must bring your car down than can check for you otherwise how to quote you. I already told her that my car made and model. in the end i let other workshop do. Damaged $300+ all in with GST somemore.

Personally, i dont like people who are rude over the phone like see people no up. We are consumers, we pay them. Being rude doesnt reflect well on their company will invite more complains. Like that is now in this thread about them. i wont go back to them even how good they are. Because they dont have basic customer focus and customer oriented service.

Really too late for me to read these posts.... :(

Just changed second hand compressor at MC, was told that 1 month warranty is given.

When first time go back to complaint about my aircon not cold enough, they told me that it is due to my radiator leakage and gas is enough and no leakage. After changed the radiator on the same that, the same problem still exist.

Went again MC after a week time, now they told me that the aircon temperature should be always set to 18 degree which is the lowest temperature. It is ridiculous and to me it is doesn't make sense at all.

After few hours checked at there, now they said somewhere leakage and gas is left only 1/3.

Fine, they refill the gas. After refilled, the problem still there.

They are insist the compressor is good but can't show me anything to convince me.

They are not willing to change another second hand compressor for me to try unless I pay them again the labour and also proven that it is 100% the compressor failure.

Hey, I am not the specialist but they are. What I know is that before changed to this compressor, I had never see this problem.

I dun know what the mean of 1 month warranty.....

MC is out of my list also.

Thats why I always say if u go Markcool........only deal with Ah Huat.

I dun trust the other mechs there.