Best entry level 1.5L sedan car

Bau_ong

don't stereotype lah.. although GS300 and LS460 do look like they are made for uncles, but i can't say the same for other range of cars.

the new hybrid CT200H or something, doesnt look old / too matured to me.

same goes for IS250 and IS250C. their SUV RX350, doesnt look old or exactly young, looks like typical urban SUV.

btw, why you like to multi post? if you have more than 1 views towards a thread but in sequence, meaning no one has posted any new reply yet, just edit your last reply lah.

not only in this thread, im referring to the whole forum. very irritating to see most of your replies clock on the whole thread. please condense it, thanks. i don't see anyone else doing the same.

i do what i like can or not???

not happy arh???

Hi all

please advise what is the best entry level 1.5L japanese sedan car

some choices as below

Toyota Axio

Toyoat Vios

Nissan Latio

Mitsubishi Lancer

Honda Airwave

other entries are welcome!

I hope this thread will help first time buyer of entry level car!

Being an ex Nissan Latio owner... I strongly recommend Latio. For the comfort and good FC. [thumbsup]

I understand your point, but I think people in Singapore still have bias against korean cars & are reluctant to buy second-hand korean cars. For example, based on info from sgcarmart and other price-history websites:

Vios 2007 bought for $53K, now selling $46K-49K

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...946&DL=1421

Cerato 2007 bought for $52K, now selling $35K-38K

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...981&DL=1257

1) Vios's COE is 5k more than the other, hence higher paper value.

2) Vios has higher yearly depreciation.

3) Where did the 53k for vios 2007 come from?

4) Vios is made in thailand. not a true blue MIJ toyota/honda which should be the basis for comparison.

Most importantly, pls compare with the new generation like forte/avante which are the ones that change people's mindset about korean cars.

i agree that the old ceratos, elantra suck.

Latio would be all the car you'll need....

but isn't it time for a new model to be released???

The most recent Latio FL is 2009.

I think the earliest you see a new model will be early 2012?

1) Vios's COE is 5k more than the other, hence higher paper value.

2) Vios has higher yearly depreciation.

3) Where did the 53k for vios 2007 come from?

4) Vios is made in thailand. not a true blue MIJ toyota/honda which should be the basis for comparison.

Most importantly, pls compare with the new generation like forte/avante which are the ones that change people's mindset about korean cars.

i agree that the old ceratos, elantra suck.

I checked the o-n-e-s-h-i-f-t website for price history, tat's how i got tat 53K price for vios 07.

I think it's not just whether the car is old or new generation....if you're a used car dealer, you also probably prefer to take your risk with a japanese car than a korean car when you buy and sell, right?

you still don't get it....

used car dealers take in your car at de-register value + a bit of body value....

then mark up the car price to depreciated value based at the time of sale....

whether they take in japanese car or korean car,

they're still making a profit....

just a difference of how much only, and how fast they can sell away the car.....

Yup,

Its like Sunny la...

Have been ard for ages liao

-_-

speaking of Sunny. I took a Sunny cab at Phuket. the car very comfortable leh.