RadX Moderator September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 hmmm....it doesn't seem like FT is his onli problem. it's wif anyone who is better off than him...s'poreans included. this dimwit juz simply has a classic case of inferiority complex and a major loser mentality. he may just be one of the car scratchers tht you find here ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 Yes, I admit I am a sore loser and inferior compared to the rest of you MCFers. I am a pest to the society and better off dead than alive. In this case, I can offer you one of my packages...it also comes with 'sure die one' solutions Tell u wat...since your alter-ego Expertz also wants to do it...why dun both of you do togr...save the cl;eaner some work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 Yes, I admit I am a sore loser and inferior compared to the rest of you MCFers. I am a pest to the society and better off dead than alive. wah sei...this is the 2nd time we're in FULL agreement. yes pls do society a favour but dun jump onto MRT track hor. fellow s'poreans will be inconvenienced and land up everyone blame FT lah, gahmen lah, education system lah, ozone layer lah, solar system lah, blame-blame-blame..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mini-itx Clutched September 21, 2010 Author Share September 21, 2010 he may just be one of the car scratchers tht you find here I want to ask if you have any evidence to make such a claim? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mini-itx Clutched September 21, 2010 Author Share September 21, 2010 wah sei...this is the 2nd time we're in FULL agreement. yes pls do society a favour but dun jump onto MRT track hor. fellow s'poreans will be inconvenienced and land up everyone blame FT lah, gahmen lah, education system lah, ozone layer lah, solar system lah, blame-blame-blame..... OK, understood. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mini-itx Clutched September 21, 2010 Author Share September 21, 2010 In this case, I can offer you one of my packages...it also comes with 'sure die one' solutions Tell u wat...since your alter-ego Expertz also wants to do it...why dun both of you do togr...save the cl;eaner some work What has Expertz got to do with me???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 If Singapore dont produce more babies, and who is going to attend the local universities? Your gahmen importing foreign students is to fill up all the vacants left. It was reported in Taiwan, in the next 10-20 years, if the local population is not increasing, half the universities will have to close down, perhaps, importing foreign students is the solution. Dont know how true it is. if what you say is true, then i find it strange that local singaporeans are attending other education centers like MDIS and SIM exist where students pay up to 5x the school fees a NTU/NUS student would have to pay also funny how our government still intends to build yet another local university to cater for locals or foreigners? i won't know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 What are the quality issues of schools and hospitals being the same compared to 10 years ago? where can i find the data for ppl being rejected for treatment due to insufficient hospital beds? please help to provide data and wesbite, i wan to post in TR for more ppl to read! Thanks. we have raised GST from 0% to 7% now and soon 10%, are our schools and hospitals better? do you know they are employing CHINA teachers in school? where is the quality improvement? when i was in school i never had a china teacher! in NTU/NUS we have CHINA lecturers even! while it is true that majority of NTU/NUS students nowadays are from china, it is still not right to accommodate to their needs because this is a singaporean LOCAL university you don't expect to go to USA to study in havard or MIT to study from a singaporean lecturer don't you? http://yoursdp.org/index.php/news/singapor...-free-treatment http://www.healthxchange.com.sg/News/Pages...d-Shortage.aspx http://www.moh.gov.sg/mohcorp/parliamentaryqa.aspx?id=23916 you seriously have quite a few issues, not only do you have difficulties reading and understanding english, you don't know how to google Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 Many Sgian lost their job becos of FT recently.....go read The Temasek Review website. Many poor sgian post there. ppl here only believe in straits times they don't even read foreign newspapers i'll bet most of the ppl here don't even know that our sg govt has banned/sued many foreign news agencies because they have posted articles critical of our govt's interests Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 i feel the thread topic is an interesting one but seriously or disappointingly mis-focused. I do believe the spike or steep ramp up of cars started somewhere in 2004 till 2008 and gradually slow down in 2009. Maybe due to market sentiments (freddieMacMae, Lehman, NY financial turmoil). Coupled with gahment's preparation for election, they "started to realise" the masses may not be happy with a lot of domestic issues, and some of them are due to their misreading, ignorance or sleeping on the polices. Anyway, lowering number of COEs and aim for zero growth is a good direction. It is how to do it without incuring too much cost (social, overheads, $$, jobs) that is the tricky thing. Personally, i think FTs are not really the real major cause of car ownerships. I have many PR colleagues (chinese, indians, angmos) and most are not willing to fork out the cash for the convenience. Trust me, they are as calculative as our gahment. Well travelled angmos will appreciate our public infrastructure. If they prefer not to rub shoulders with foreign workers, most are willing to book for cabs. Chinese who buy cars are usually for two reasons: - they are moonlighting and profits > costs of ownership - they drive to malaysia Indians (more senior positions) buy OPC for wife to ferry them after work. During those bumper years (2004-2008), there are some doting parents that bought cars for their kids. I heard of some who stayed in condo and owned 4 cars. (1 car each for a family of four. Both kids in uni). Salary workers (employees) owning more than 1 car should be strange creatures in land scarce singapore. I know of one FT in Singapore...he's the Corporate VP of a top global MNC...and he's not just loaded...he's super super loaded...definitely richer than anyone in this forum. And he takes MRT to work, I have personally seen him doing so. I know of another PR...regional director of a top global MNC...probably make 20k++ a month, dont drive and told me he see no requirement for a car when the public transport is so efficient...and he's in a hurry to get from point A to point B. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 There is no papers in the world that is objective. Objectivity only comes from the reader taking into consideration all parties point of view, determined the fact from friction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 I know of one FT in Singapore...he's the Corporate VP of a top global MNC...and he's not just loaded...he's super super loaded...definitely richer than anyone in this forum. And he takes MRT to work, I have personally seen him doing so. I know of another PR...regional director of a top global MNC...probably make 20k++ a month, dont drive and told me he see no requirement for a car when the public transport is so efficient...and he's in a hurry to get from point A to point B. i know of 1 PR who is a sales manager, recently bought a toyota mark x i also know of 1 FT from china who is a consultant, bought an avante 1 year ago when COE was $2 another PR from indonesia from my previous job is currently driving a honda civic, i don't know how old my 3 cases against your 2 means that my cases provided is more representative of the entire FT population as a whole Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TandemAssassin 1st Gear September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 Everything in life is unfair what. It starts from the day you are born. There are those who are born into riches; whose forefathers laid the foundation such that they can drive around in super cars and lead a life of luxury. There are those who are poor; or born into families with abusive or gambler parents. Worse, there are those born with above average intelligence or looks but there are those who are born disabled. Can life ever be fair when our starting positions in life are so different? The truth of the matter is that many things are beyond our control. We just need to work on things we can control - like the amount of effort we put in. If you read the book Outliers by Gladwell, there is an anecdote about a Jewish father and son. Both were lawyers. The father eked out a miserable existence doing cheap wills for survival. The son went on to be a rich and successful lawyer. The difference was not because of ability. It was because the father was practicing in the worst possible time for Jewish lawyers (WWI and Great Depression). The son happened to be in the right place and time for Jewish lawyers and was a success. They both took the same risks with varying results. Guess what? The father was probably having the exact same thoughts you are having. Wondering why the big law firms discriminated against Jewish lawyers, refused to work with them and left them fighting for scraps. Why did I recount the story? I am just telling you that the environment has a huge impact on your outcome in life. You may just be born into a time when the skills you have are, sadly, not in demand with influx of FT. On the other hand, those guys who started out in finance 10 years ago, they are reaping extra normal rewards and living a good life, with FT or not. Hopefully, you can be less bitter and stop looking for convenient scapegoats. The truth of the matter is "wrong time wrong place". Better luck next time, pal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mini-itx Clutched September 21, 2010 Author Share September 21, 2010 (edited) I know of one FT in Singapore...he's the Corporate VP of a top global MNC...and he's not just loaded...he's super super loaded...definitely richer than anyone in this forum. And he takes MRT to work, I have personally seen him doing so. I know of another PR...regional director of a top global MNC...probably make 20k++ a month, dont drive and told me he see no requirement for a car when the public transport is so efficient...and he's in a hurry to get from point A to point B. Elites in SG taking up our jobs and crowding our public transports. Probably taking up 2 priority seats, one for himself and another for his belongings.....Who knows, they may even have body guards. Try close to them and you die. If you ever dare to take pics of them and complain on stomp. They will sue till you go bankrupt..... They are the KINGS of SINGAPORE!! Wow!! This is really cool man.... I am jealous..... :( Edited September 21, 2010 by Mini-itx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerr1001 Neutral Newbie September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 if what you say is true, then i find it strange that local singaporeans are attending other education centers like MDIS and SIM exist where students pay up to 5x the school fees a NTU/NUS student would have to pay also funny how our government still intends to build yet another local university to cater for locals or foreigners? i won't know Well, true or not, we yet to see. But one thing for sure, the more uni u built, the more students intake u need. If you do not produce enough babies or to-be-students, to fill up the yearly intakes, the uni sure cannot sustain and somehow they need to find 1001 ways to fill up all the vacant slots. Not enough students also meant not enough $$$ collected. To sustain is already a challenge, somehow want to have growth......sure need many foreign students. So, they will keep importing. Dont be surprise one day you need to fight for the students with other countries' institution or uni.... Time will tell..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 Well, true or not, we yet to see. But one thing for sure, the more uni u built, the more students intake u need. If you do not produce enough babies or to-be-students, to fill up the yearly intakes, the uni sure cannot sustain and somehow they need to find 1001 ways to fill up all the vacant slots. Not enough students also meant not enough $$$ collected. To sustain is already a challenge, somehow want to have growth......sure need many foreign students. So, they will keep importing. Dont be surprise one day you need to fight for the students with other countries' institution or uni.... Time will tell..... according to some people we already don't have enough students to fill up local universities funny how our govt wants to build a bigger shithole by introducing yet another university huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 Elites in SG taking up our jobs and crowding our public transports. Probably taking up 2 priority seats, one for himself and another for his belongings.....Who knows, they may even have body guards. Try close to them and you die. If you ever dare to take pics of them and complain on stomp. They will sue till you go bankrupt..... They are the KINGS of SINGAPORE!! Wow!! This is really cool man.... I am jealous..... :( you are seriously deluded Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 you are seriously deluded Watch too much movie lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...