Clear Carbon??

Doraemarc

hi been hearing pple saying sometimes muz step on it to clear carbon in car...

does it really help?? how much to 'step on it' is correct n proper?

when i used to ride bike my fren also told me to rev e bike at gear 3 till 10k rpm to 'clear carbon'

i follow suite (at ard 8k rpm) for 5 mins on highway after dat e bike feel sluggish... went WS mech told me valve kena stuck...

so would like to as k does it really help n how to do it properly??

thanks

I have been doing below 3000 rpm for my almost decade old car since new.

Finally drove across the causeway in my car for 1st time in June.

I redline engine after crossing Tuas chk point and could smell burnt smell in cabin.

For 1st !0 km in driving at 150kmh could also small burnt smell in cabin.

Thereafter is ok and engine feels _ more lively and quiet alhough there is no improvement in fuel consumption

but my car quite difficult to hit redline leh..... think maybe can only do it up north liao.... hope dun be e suay one kena caught... whahahaha...

so means 10km? or 4mins? (10km at speed of 150km/h is 4mins)

In BITOG, I have seen people strip down their engine to see the insides,

some of the engines look like new, they just use good oil.

If anyone has any pictures of a clean engine cos they redline it

or pictures of engines with lots of carbon cos they keep their revs

below 3k, please let me know the link. Thank you.

I normally 1st, 2nd, 3rd gear drag till red line to clear carbon. After that the car will feel less sluggish. :P Did this once every few months! :) PM!

i redline once in a month or wrack the s--t out of the car. but Manuel says, redlining will severely damage the engine [:/]

Depends on which engine....

Mine is meant for redlines.... :D