Where can I borrow Military No 1 dress?

Chrispie

Hi, bro gg to ORD and family thinkg of taking family portrait (was a pity we kept procrastinating when i graduated.. father passed and we did not have a pic... :( )

Bro has his own No 1, but i dont have it... so does anyone has any idea how i can get hold of 1? Im from infantry.. but commissioned like 10 yrs ago... :p

did think of wearing graduation gown.. but tot its nicer if i can wear same with bro...

Edited by Chrispie

bro whats your size? i maybe can lend you one set

alternatively i can recommend you my tailor for tailor making a number one.

you should be 2-3 bar right?

peaked cap > ~60+ with officer's gold strap

number 1 shirt and pants ~200 tailor made

epaulettes ~30-40? cant rmbr

13 gold buttons right?

2 white gloves

neck tab

do you have your own sword belt?

Edited by Cerano

Bro, thanks for the offer!

I'm infantry, LTA. Chest ard 42 waist ard 31. Let me ask ard the studios first and see if they have it... dun think need sword belt lah. Prob be seated?

Bro, thanks for the offer!

I'm infantry, LTA. Chest ard 42 waist ard 31. Let me ask ard the studios first and see if they have it... dun think need sword belt lah. Prob be seated?

bro

call this

Silver Strip Tailor

6336 1349

look for nelson ask if you can rent a no.1

if you need peaked cap i can lend you mine.

I have an extra No.1 but I'm non commissioned.

Size wise may need some minor alterations.

Otherwise just for photo taking, broadway has a wardrobe

For you to choose from. Some of my team with no no.1,

Had their pictures taken there. No point making one

Unless you're going to use it ever so often or like me,

When I go, I have a choice of No.1 or camo.

Not joking.

Hi, bro gg to ORD and family thinkg of taking family portrait (was a pity we kept procrastinating when i graduated.. father passed and we did not have a pic... :( )

Bro has his own No 1, but i dont have it... so does anyone has any idea how i can get hold of 1? Im from infantry.. but commissioned like 10 yrs ago... :p

did think of wearing graduation gown.. but tot its nicer if i can wear same with bro...

Really ORD and not some kinky costume party?

hehe.. that is one idea i didnt think of... will be nice to have some females in no 3 in an office setting?

really appreciate all the help and info rendered by bros... will give broadway a call.

How gd are they? I mean pic taking wise.. and also pricing.

Edited by Chrispie

Broadway goes back a very long way, since B&W days

Price is all I can say, value for money

And professionally done. I had one take in uniform

With my elderst son, and family does a yearly portrait

For keepsake. Go to them worryfree. You'll be in good hands.

hehe.. that is one idea i didnt think of... will be nice to have some females in no 3 in an office setting?

really appreciate all the help and info rendered by bros... will give broadway a call.

How gd are they? I mean pic taking wise.. and also pricing.

ok brudders...

I found my no 1 already.. now short of 2 items.

1: Peak Cap for junior officer (my friends all senior officers already. so have the gold trim on the bill)

2: LTA shoulder board.

ps: im from infantry.

Anyone can lend me for the time being? Can return next week.

cracked head liao.. but hard to get from camps as the QM is very sticky about the stores... any help greatly appreciated!!

ok brudders...

I found my no 1 already.. now short of 2 items.

1: Peak Cap for junior officer (my friends all senior officers already. so have the gold trim on the bill)

2: LTA shoulder board.

ps: im from infantry.

Anyone can lend me for the time being? Can return next week.

cracked head liao.. but hard to get from camps as the QM is very sticky about the stores... any help greatly appreciated!!

your head what size? shoulderboard i cant help you but peak cap mine got gold strap without major pip so can lend you

u got your infantry neck insignia?