How come evening also need ERP?

Phluvcat

Anybody can provide a rationale to evening ERP?

Morning ERP I understand better since congestion will increase economic loss.

But at night either people go home, pass by or jalan jalan also need to pay? To me makes no sense leh...

A lot of things now happening and not making sense to me.

But at night either people go home, pass by or jalan jalan also need to pay? To me makes no sense leh...

cause there are too many cars in the city!

besude the goverment also think that driver like us make no sense to buy a car in singapore also,

as they are so proud of thier public transport hehehe

Edited by Minikong

bcos gov want to make money... hope my reason make sense to everyone...

Last week I passby cte back to sle direction around 10.20pm. I was so surprise to see the ERP still on, I always thought its only until 10pm.

already been years till 1030pm

I'm pretty sure I saw it till 11pm. Then again, I was also kanchiong finding my cash card. lol.

One stupid ERP gantry (to exit ERP area) is the one after Dhoby Ghaut / Before Hotel Rendezvous.

Enter ERP area - Pay

Exit ERP area - Also pay ?

Yes I think that one is they say dun wan ur car to drive thru Orchard to Suntec. Crap reason. [rolleyes]

When spin doctors tell story, where got make sense one leh? They just smoke the peasants oni and peasants have no choice but to listen to story.

Evening not all roads have, so just take another route lor.

There's always another way to get where you want.

(Not like morning, everywhere also kena ERP. KNN)

One stupid ERP gantry (to exit ERP area) is the one after Dhoby Ghaut / Before Hotel Rendezvous.

Enter ERP area - Pay

Exit ERP area - Also pay ?

Cos,

"Orchard Road is Orchard Road. Marina Bay is Marina Bay"

Different charges too.