MAZDA 6

Voxy28

53 minutes ago, Jacklenny said:

I think the hump at the rear seat of Mazda 6 consider low. all sedan come with this hump. no matter is A4 , continent car or Lexus, or Japanese car. some higher or lower. cannot be avoid. Even most suv come with it. except few models or purely battery car which don't have middle shaft. 

that's because the same model has AWD (all wheel drive) version available in US and EU

if the model 100% FWD and do not cater for AWD then no need that big hump for the driveshaft

3 hours ago, Des72 said:

I guess the 1k different maybe is you opted for machine grey metallic colour. 

No lah, unless is the Red one, i will not top up 1k for grey; not even if they offer -1k to me for grey

2 hours ago, Lotr8445r said:

No lah, unless is the Red one, i will not top up 1k for grey; not even if they offer -1k to me for grey

The soul red metallic and machine grey metallic are the 2 colours need 1k top up. There isn't much choices of colour left for 11.11 promotional units. When I was there, only left with machine grey metallic, silver and titanium flash mica. 

On 11/16/2020 at 9:23 AM, alexng42 said:

Hi Bros, 

Any reliable mazda specialised workshop that I can go to for repairing my m6 side mirror as I have no more warranty. 

thanks 

KHY at Sin Ming. I do my regular service there. 

13 minutes ago, Selanking said:

KHY at Sin Ming. I do my regular service there. 

Are they using original Mazda spare parts? Do they provide a list of parts changed or serviced? 

9 hours ago, CoffeeBreak said:

Are they using original Mazda spare parts? Do they provide a list of parts changed or serviced? 

May I know what is the engine oil they provide? ty

2 hours ago, Lotr8445r said:

May I know what is the engine oil they provide? ty

They have Shell 0w-20 or Original Mazda Oil...i am using Shell..not bad.

Edited by ER-3682

On 11/16/2020 at 3:21 PM, Jacklenny said:

I think the hump at the rear seat of Mazda 6 consider low. all sedan come with this hump. no matter is A4 , continent car or Lexus, or Japanese car. some higher or lower. cannot be avoid. Even most suv come with it. except few models or purely battery car which don't have middle shaft. 

I tested the avante, the hump is non existent though, don't think all sedans come with a massive hump actually. 

But you are right, the humps are maybe there just how high or low. 

Edited by ferrytales

31 minutes ago, ferrytales said:

I tested the avante, the hump is non existent though, don't think all sedans come with a massive hump actually. 

But you are right, the humps are maybe there just how high or low. 

Thought there was one time many sedan dont have the hump and completely flat? How come now hump comes back? 😂

1 minute ago, 13177 said:

Thought there was one time many sedan dont have the hump and completely flat? How come now hump comes back? 😂

Ya lor, that time LHL said mee siam mai hum then many sedan no hump. Then now hump make a comeback.

Mazda 6 Executive now list price at 113888... lucky I signed early. SE called, said giving me open Cat COE. So, will collect the car soon

38 minutes ago, Des72 said:

Mazda 6 Executive now list price at 113888... lucky I signed early. SE called, said giving me open Cat COE. So, will collect the car soon

Congrat. Mazda 6 is VFM. Many on the roads...

Guys, any one replace the stock head lamp position light bulb to LED before?

Able to share who got do in carousell or how to do if order the bulb online?

6 hours ago, Des72 said:

Should be I4 model. Was told it drives better than previous one.

On 11/20/2020 at 2:47 PM, Des72 said:

Got the standard model and coming next week. Any ideas what to “zhng”?