New Touran Vs Honda Odyssey

Nivag

I am currently driving an 07 honday odyssey. Seems like the new touran is a good proposition to replace my 3 year old odyssey. Any one having the same thoughts can share some insights?

the odyssey is full-size MPV whereas the touran is more of a compact MPV. if you need to ferry 6-7 adults regularly, the touran may not suit your lifestyle.

Well after calculating my loans and everything. i figured that its will be almost the same as wat i am paying for the odyssey hence the backside itchness....especially driving a new car....

ody is too good to give up

make sure the vw gearbox isnt faulty... the new vw has tons of gearbox failure issues... check local vw forum...

Edited by Duckduck

if i'm an existing 07 ody owner, what may be attractive to me would be:

- brand new look for the next 3 years

- lower road tax of $620 per year instead of $1628

- lower petrol bill

- 3 years warranty

lastly, cure backside itch. [laugh]

if i'm an existing 07 ody owner, what may be attractive to me would be:

- brand new look for the next 3 years

- lower road tax of $620 per year instead of $1628

- lower petrol bill

- 3 years warranty

lastly, cure backside itch. [laugh]

you are absolutely right, that wat i was thinking abt.

I tot touran might could be a contender, but i was wrong,

Now just to wait patiently for Ford Galaxy....turbo.

you are absolutely right, that wat i was thinking abt.

I tot touran might could be a contender, but i was wrong,

Now just to wait patiently for Ford Galaxy....turbo.

why wrong leh? can share with us?

Too small,

I need to seat 7 comfortable. else if i only need 5 seat, i would have gone for it no doubt.

Too small,

I need to seat 7 comfortable. else if i only need 5 seat, i would have gone for it no doubt.

dont need to change car liao lah..

the other option will be Zafira i belieft