KNN. Left office (Tuas) @ 5.30. Reach Orchard @ 7.20

Chewbacca

AND PASS THROUGH 2 f--kING ERPS.

JESUS CHRIST.

Ugh.

And I took Westcoast Highway too! Didn't take AYE.

The intersection between WCHW and Clementi road was a bitch.

And the WCHW turning on to AYE.

KNN. Now if I want to go to city, I might as well leave @ 4.30.

Ugh, gonna have to make another trip down tomorrow. Worse yet, def can't leave @ 4.30.

I was at PIE from Boon Lay, so tired and sleepy after crawling about an hour, I turn out to TPY to go toilet and take a break before continuing my journey.

f--k. Still a bit pissed.

Might as well sell off my car and take the bloody MRT. UGH.

Then tmr take mrt and see which you prefer lor

Edited by Galantspeedz

f--k. Still a bit pissed.

Might as well sell off my car and take the bloody MRT. UGH.

if it's so bad then sell off, then i have one lesser car to compete with on the road :D

JESUS CHRIST.

Ugh.

Ugh, gonna have to make another trip down tomorrow. Worse yet, def can't leave @ 4.30.

Don't understand why you need to turn left onto AYE since you already on WCHW. Go straight all the way and you should hit city. A longer but faster route to orchard. [laugh]

JESUS CHRIST.

Ugh.

you drive so slow.

if i drive from Tuas to Paya Lebar during peak hour takes about 40mins by PIE.

Don't understand why you need to turn left onto AYE since you already on WCHW. Go straight all the way and you should hit city. A longer but faster route to orchard. [laugh]

?

You mean keep on Keppel Road? I thought would be about the same?

AYE links to CTE to Orchard, but if you go via WCHW, it will 'link up' to the ECP eventually after the CTE entrance?..

Unless you mean via Tanjong Pagar?

?

You mean keep on Keppel Road? I thought would be about the same?

On WCHW take the fly over heading toward vivo. Lesser traffic but try to keep within speed limit due to "occassional" cam on HDB block. [laugh] At (end) downhill of the flyover keep to the left. Turn left and back onto AYE, immediately exit lower delta road. From there shouldn't take you more than 5min to 10 min to reach orchard. I always try to avoid AYE during evening peak hour. If don't have a choice than i would take the lane 4 or 5 (extreme left lane) the fastest lane. [:p]

My preferred route would be to get onto AYE at Pioneer Road North or whichever entrance is nearest your workplace. The jam starts from Yuan Ching all the way to Buona Vista. Exit at Portsdown, past the flyover then turn onto Holland Road then past Gleneagles and you are at Orchard.

On a bad jam, Pioneer to BV is approx 30mins. Normal jam about 20mins. Portsdown one exit away so Negligible time. Portsdown to Holland another 15-20mins. Holland down to Orchard around 5-10mins. Around an hour, during peak hour conditions.

JESUS CHRIST.

Ugh.

I can reach Orchard by 1810 if traffic is good and if I leave office on time at 5.30. I work in Jln Buroh. And obviously you need to do some careful route planning on Google Maps or something. I finally found the best route to reach Orchard fast after studying the various routes and map for a few days.