Stops on extreme right lane of PIE to confront driver ?

Darkblue

thumbnail.jpg

A STOMPer was forced to pull over his car on the PIE after he honked and gestured disapprovingly at local celebrity Pierre Png for cutting into his lane.

In a phone conversation, the STOMPer reiterated that he was surprised that the celebrity would stop abruptly on the extreme right lane and confront him over such a trivial matter.

The STOMPer wrote:

"I was driving on the first lane of PIE towards Jurong when this car swerved into my lane without the slightest consideration that I was less than 10 metres behind.

"Fortunately I reacted quickly by slamming on my brakes and honking at the same time to indicate to the driver that what he just did was dangerous.

"I gestured to him with my hands and did curse and swear at the reckless driver in the privacy of my car.

"Now this alone was a trivial matter that happens on the road everyday, so I did not expect it when the car slowed down dramatically to a stop, forcing me to follow suit as I was only a few metres behind.

"It would have been too dangerous to switch lanes suddenly as we were on the right lane of the PIE and we could have caused a pile-up.

"While coming to a halt, I wondered if our cars had had any physical contact, which would have been the most legitimate reason for stopping in the middle of PIE.

"But neither car had a scratch on it.

"And then, to my biggest surprise, Pierre Png stepped out of the beautiful Mercedes and walked angrily towards me.

"He seemed really furious and looked ready to throw a punch.

"I refused to get out of my car or even wind down my window and merely gestured for him to return to his car.

"All this time, cars were going by honking at us.

"After putting up with this nonsense, I finally whipped out my iPhone and took a photo of him.

"He also went to his car and took out his phone to take photos of my license plate, but I didn't mind since it was obviously his fault.

"We drove off after that.

"I understand that this was a very small matter which was blown out of proportion by his behaviour.

"I would like him to learn a valuable lesson that he cannot act rashly and endanger people's lives over a small issue just because he is a celebrity."

Stomp Link

Very irresponsible isn't it ?

WTF.....actor big fark ah.,.....just bcos he give his terkua away...knn...

TP should take him to Chris Lee cell and show him

Marketing for Pierre Png.

the no also buay swee.....

SJiBai

Edited by RadX

as an actor he should know better. create unnecessary bad publicity for himself

or has he attain the celebrity status of "untouchable"? [sly]

as an actor he should know better. create unnecessary bad publicity for himself

or has he attain the celebrity status of "untouchable"? [sly]

that is the other hunk lah going into pornlitics soon [laugh][laugh]

one-sided story... who's to judge?

10 metres seems like a reasonable distance especially if he was going faster than the stomper. Maybe the stomper just "bui song" his lane got cut...

It would be interesting to know how he "gestured to him with my hands and did curse and swear." <_<

"I gestured to him with my hands and did curse and swear at the reckless driver in the privacy of my car"

This driver not as innocent... Don't jump to fast to condemn Pierre....There is always 2 side of the story. Most prob the first driver also road bully, Yelling, Swearing but confronted become a PUSSY....

Wah Pai Kia media corp artist...

Think the recent gangster trend had got into the media industries as well...

Edited by Dennis

A STOMPer was forced to pull over his car on the PIE after he honked and gestured disapprovingly at local celebrity Pierre Png for cutting into his lane.

In a phone conversation, the STOMPer reiterated that he was surprised that the celebrity would stop abruptly on the extreme right lane and confront him over such a trivial matter.

The STOMPer wrote:

"I was driving on the first lane of PIE towards Jurong when this car swerved into my lane without the slightest consideration that I was less than 10 metres behind.

"Fortunately I reacted quickly by slamming on my brakes and honking at the same time to indicate to the driver that what he just did was dangerous.

"I gestured to him with my hands and did curse and swear at the reckless driver in the privacy of my car.

"Now this alone was a trivial matter that happens on the road everyday, so I did not expect it when the car slowed down dramatically to a stop, forcing me to follow suit as I was only a few metres behind.

"It would have been too dangerous to switch lanes suddenly as we were on the right lane of the PIE and we could have caused a pile-up.

"While coming to a halt, I wondered if our cars had had any physical contact, which would have been the most legitimate reason for stopping in the middle of PIE.

"But neither car had a scratch on it.

"And then, to my biggest surprise, Pierre Png stepped out of the beautiful Mercedes and walked angrily towards me.

"He seemed really furious and looked ready to throw a punch.

"I refused to get out of my car or even wind down my window and merely gestured for him to return to his car.

"All this time, cars were going by honking at us.

"After putting up with this nonsense, I finally whipped out my iPhone and took a photo of him.

"He also went to his car and took out his phone to take photos of my license plate, but I didn't mind since it was obviously his fault.

"We drove off after that.

"I understand that this was a very small matter which was blown out of proportion by his behaviour.

"I would like him to learn a valuable lesson that he cannot act rashly and endanger people's lives over a small issue just because he is a celebrity."

Stomp Link

Very irresponsible isn't it ?

Such irresponsible drivers deserve to have their license revoked. Compelling another to stop on the 1st lane of an expressway is way too irresponsible regardless who the driver is. NO ONE SHOULD BE ABOVE THE LAW.

One E-Class just did the same thing along Thomson Road last evening, just cut into my lane without signalling when I was just less than a metre behind. Complete idiot. Driving auto car but the hands are as good as useless.

Me thinks stomper is no angel, probably road hogged and buay song when he got cut in. One side of story, if someone can overtake from left probably means too slow