Dead hooker gets donations, dead hero doesn't

Ahtong

Hooker from China fell into a pool and drowned herself. Donations come pouring in.

Local bloke who drowned while helping people off a sinking ship. No donations.

Is it because she was beautiful? Is it because her family can cry for the cameras? Or is the"Singkee" mentality incurable?

Singaporeans charity mentality abit wierd one

pai ka pai chiu one,they dun donate or give to them instead.. wierd

sole bread winner past away, all hoot donations to them home for their children etc..very strange

Hooker from China fell into a pool and drowned herself. Donations come pouring in.

Is it because she was beautiful? Is it because her family can cry for the cameras? Or is the"Singkee" mentality incurable?

Hooker not human is it? When hooker died...her family not as sad is it?

Please lah...get down from your high horse. [rolleyes]

Sinkies are a very confused race.

On 1 hand we curse and swear at FTs flooding our streets, on the other hand we donate to their family when they die a tragic death. Looking at an old man in communist uniform = extreme poverty = heart pain = donations.

[crazy]

As to why we don't donate to our own kin, its bcz we think everyone is covered by insurance...

Sinkies are a very confused race.

On 1 hand we curse and swear at FTs flooding our streets, on the other hand we donate to their family when they die a tragic death. Looking at an old man in communist uniform = extreme poverty = heart pain = donations.

[crazy]

As to why we don't donate to our own kin, its bcz we think everyone is covered by insurance...

Its more about public awareness. May I suggest that the TS start the ball rolling by creating public awareness on the local hero's death to raise money.

If not such topics are really useless.

we pay to hookers for their services but no one pays heroes for their services.

hookers serve the geylang crowd and get rich in 2 years. we serve our nation and get a medal + one lousy watch after 10 years. figure this one too.

same logic. ^_^

hookers serve the geylang crowd and get rich in 2 years. we serve our nation and get a medal + one lousy watch after 10 years. figure this one too.

same logic. ^_^

cannot say like this lah....the Army turns us into real man and separate the man from the ah gua :D

Hooker not human is it? When hooker died...her family not as sad is it?

Please lah...get down from your high horse. [rolleyes]

Which family isn't sad when their children pass away? Why do only select family get donations?

It's fine if you have a dissenting opinion, but go easy on the sarcasm please.

same logic. ^_^

different is she let people conquer, but in NS if no one conquer, you are not yet a hero ...

Which family isn't sad when their children pass away? Why do only select family get donations?

It's fine if you have a dissenting opinion, but go easy on the sarcasm please.

I am just saying, how does your whining here help anyone at home? Beyond this, are you doing anything? Like making a donation yourself to the deceased's family? Or gather your friends to pool money and pass it to the family? Are you doing all that? If not, you are just whining. No offences and disrespect intended. And by the way, she was NOT A HOOKER. She's a KTV PRO. And does being a hooker make her less human?

Like I say, get off your own high horse first.

Edited by Thargor

the donation probably from the ex-'customers' ($100 each x ?? = $10,000) [laugh]

I am just saying, how does your whining here help anyone at home? Beyond this, are you doing anything? Like making a donation yourself to the deceased's family? Or gather your friends to pool money and pass it to the family? Are you doing all that? If not, you are just whining. No offences and disrespect intended. And by the way, she was NOT A HOOKER. She's a KTV PRO. And does being a hooker make her less human?

Like I say, get off your own high horse first.

its funny how the family members of the deceased want the guy to compensate for the loss of their daughter. i think his semen in her mouth must have caused her to go gargle in the pool and hence caused the accident. the guy shd be the one asking for compensation for causing his property to be sold at a loss of a few million! [laugh]

cannot say like this lah....the Army turns us into real man and separate the man from the ah gua :D

Have you thought of those was normal became ah gua in the 2 years?