No major flooding in December

Chongster

it seems our public servants and engineers did resolve the flooding issues pronto, as no major flooding reported in Dec. We shouldn't just kpkb but give praise when due.

Thumbs up to them.

it seems our public servants and engineers did resolve the flooding issues pronto, as no major flooding reported in Dec. We shouldn't just kpkb but give praise when due.

Thumbs up to them.

Given their extraordinary payroll, we should be expecting extraordinary results. Major floods should never happen in the first place. <_<

Thumbs up to them.

Flooding occurs more as a result of rain intensity, than rain duration. In Dec, even though there were several rainy days, the intensity was far from the 'flooding days'.. [laugh]

Thumbs up to them.

u make it very obvious that erection is coming

the flood prevention in orchard had been completed pronto too !

got $$$ got talk ... chop chop

Flooding occurs more as a result of rain intensity, than rain duration. In Dec, even though there were several rainy days, the intensity was far from the 'flooding days'.. [laugh]

new year eve sibeh intense leh. today is quite intense oso

Thumbs up to them.

lets see how it goes after today's rain

They are going to raise the road level of the Scotts/Orchard Road junction. some parts are raised by at least 50cm or more. The sides of the roads all done up already. If you are at that junction, you will see it. Now just waiting to re-tar the junction to a higher level such that it will not turn into a pond again when heavy rains fall.

No terror suspect broke out of jail after Mas Selamat either. Let's give credit where it's due [:p]<_<

not everytime got terrorists but everytime got heavy rain :D

btw, this is not a PAPPY por lan par thread. just giving credit to my fellow singaporean (i hope) PUB staffers and engineers who seem to have a solve a difficult problem

If we know everytime got heavy rain, how come flood prevention measures not in place to begin with?

My point is that some things should never have happened in the first place, considering our elite talent's million dollar pay and helicopter vision.

So I don't see why we need to give credit to someone doing what should have been their job in the first place

Edited by Ahtong