China 歼-20 first flight new photos 

Wishcumstrue

1 hour ago, Wishcumsback said:

Nearly one year on, J-20 has gone into mass production phase regardless of the WS-15 status.

Interestingly,  SCMP published  its article only  2 month after the 1st known F-35 crash, which led to fleet-wide grounding with fault blamed on the PW engine.

Then in Apr 2019, within 6 months of the first crash, another F-35 from Japan Self Defence Force  went missing over the Pacific ocean while on training.. Part of the wreck was fished out but rest of the plane, its FDR and pilot were never recovered.

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-usa-defense-f35/defective-fuel-tube-caused-september-f-35-crash-in-south-carolina-report-idUSKCN1SH0G9

ffb0da4ed1b35e7f55ec55934b489527.jpg

Scmp very anti china. f35 crashes and problems nvr report but J20 engine issue keep publishing many times. I can imagine if J20 crashes, SCMP will report dailylol

1 hour ago, Wishcumsback said:

Nearly one year on, J-20 has gone into mass production phase regardless of the WS-15 status.

Interestingly,  SCMP published  its article only  2 month after the 1st known F-35 crash, which led to fleet-wide grounding with fault blamed on the PW engine.

Then in Apr 2019, within 6 months of the first crash, another F-35 from Japan Self Defence Force  went missing over the Pacific ocean while on training.. Part of the wreck was fished out but rest of the plane, its FDR and pilot were never recovered.

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-usa-defense-f35/defective-fuel-tube-caused-september-f-35-crash-in-south-carolina-report-idUSKCN1SH0G9

ffb0da4ed1b35e7f55ec55934b489527.jpg

Page not found.

7 hours ago, Davidtch said:

Page not found.

2 updates for 2 F-35 crashes:

Sep 2018 - USMC F-35B* crash blamed on engine fuel system.

Apr 2019 - JDSF F-35A crash - suspect pilot error.

https://www.reuters.com/article/japan-defence-f35/japans-military-says-pilot-disorientation-likely-cause-of-f-35-crash-in-april-idUSL4N23E1LN

*F-35B with vertical landing feature. F-35A does not.

Edited by Wishcumsback

6 hours ago, Datsun366 said:

F35 cannot just go missing. Probably inventoried for dark missions or missing spare parts. No wingman? Solo Right convenient.

Officially, the Mitsubishi Heavy Industry -assembled F-35A was on a 4-ship training exercise. The one that crashed happened to be the leader of the flight who had over 3000 hours experience, but only 60 hours on a F-35.

52 minutes ago, Wishcumsback said:

2 updates for 2 F-35 crashes:

Sep 2018 - USMC F-35B* crash blamed on engine fuel system.

Apr 2019 - JDSF F-35A crash - suspect pilot error.

https://www.reuters.com/article/japan-defence-f35/japans-military-says-pilot-disorientation-likely-cause-of-f-35-crash-in-april-idUSL4N23E1LN

*F-35B with vertical landing feature. F-35A does not.

There are several incidents that engine caught fire

11 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

There are several incidents that engine caught fire

lets face it, F35 is a political weapon more then anything else.

full of problems but selling at rocket high price.

only US hardcore kaki will buy

Edited by Beregond

23 hours ago, Beregond said:

lets face it, F35 is a political weapon more then anything else.

full of problems but selling at rocket high price.

only US hardcore kaki will buy

'Hardcore kaki' or force to buy? We are replacing our F16 with this 'cheap stuff' leh. If you guys are not always in fear of Russia and China, then USA economy how to survive without selling and protection monies? Stir shit can only distract your growth while busy stirring, they also didn't grow hor. 

What choice is there?

F16 is reaching end of life and potential. 

F15 has since upgraded.. but no volume. 

F22... no chance. 

Unless go euro

4 hours ago, Playtime said:

What choice is there?

F22... no chance. 

Unless go euro

Who are our regional threats and what are their planes? Surely we won't be flying against the big boys. So, if F35 the right answer? Unless the seller is saying, during a crisis,  I will fly my F22 to support you. These are just for display and protection monies. But having witnessed syria, you know their capabilities. Haha

Right now J-20 maybe got at most 20 over units as they cannot Mass Pro them. 

China need to have over 400 in order to fight US or at least make US shiver😁

They are also expanding shipyard and trying to start to build Carriers liao

5 hours ago, Playtime said:

What choice is there?

F22... no chance. 

Unless go euro

Our country and air space is so tiny.

if we are worry about threat from air. we should be buying air defence like s400.

a dozen of S400 will be more then enough to protect our air space. (at maybe 5% of the cost )

despite talk about how old our f16 is, they are still way above our immediate threat. not to mention we still got f15.

buying f22 to protect our air space is like buying a ferrari to drive on PIE cos u are afraid of those commerical vehicle running faster then u.

thats why i say the political factor over the purchase overweight the def factor by ALOT.

Edited by Beregond

17 hours ago, Beregond said:

Our country and air space is so tiny.

if we are worry about threat from air. we should be buying air defence like s400.

a dozen of S400 will be more then enough to protect our air space. (at maybe 5% of the cost )

despite talk about how old our f16 is, they are still way above our immediate threat. not to mention we still got f15.

buying f22 to protect our air space is like buying a ferrari to drive on PIE cos u are afraid of those commerical vehicle running faster then u.

thats why i say the political factor over the purchase overweight the def factor by ALOT.

The air force is meant to be able to carry out a massive strike to knock out an opponent. Its very much more an offensive , not just defensive arm... which ties in with F35 which are designed with ground attack in mind though it's still a fighter. 

Can't do that with s400... or s500 ... etc etc.  Also they're heavy systems that need a huge fixed deployment area, plus integration into nation AA system.. its like we android.. trying to integrate apple os.. just much much worse. 

With the gradual progression of the heavy Russian Su series fighters into SEA air forces.. the f16 are reaching the end of the line,  the f15 still holding on for foreseeable future. 

If it's just for politics,  can just buy new f16 or f15 .. but it isn't the main concern. Hard choices

18 hours ago, Victor68 said:

Who are our regional threats and what are their planes? Surely we won't be flying against the big boys. So, if F35 the right answer? Unless the seller is saying, during a crisis,  I will fly my F22 to support you. These are just for display and protection monies. But having witnessed syria, you know their capabilities. Haha

Platform wise.. the Russian heavy fighters. 

Mission wise,  a stealth plane is needed to evade aa and enemy fighters. 

What others to choose

2 hours ago, happy_man said:

SCMP: J-20 maker -  A Test Flight had “Serious Accident” (almost)  😜

Aviation Industry Corporation of China (Avic) said the incident occurred on December 18, 2012, as one of the aircraft was taxiing on a runway, taxiing at high speed. The cockpit panel readings were green but ground data sensors sounded a warning and ground control ordered the test to be aborted immediately, just three minutes into the procedure.

“According to retro analysis, had the order been 2 to 3 minutes later, a major accident could have occurred,” Avic said on its social media account on Wednesday to mark the 11th anniversary of the plane’s maiden flight.

https://www.scmp.com/news/china/military/article/3163526/close-calls-chinas-j-20-stealth-fighters-deployment-avic-says

The front look like F22 Raptor

I wonder how many have they finally produce to date. They must  have the capability to mass produce then can boast about it