How much to setup bubble tea outlet?

Babyt

Anyone knows?

I am also looking at KOI and Gong Cha...wondering how much will be the franchise.

hey man. got this list from other forums. try giving the outlets a call.

List of Koi Cafe Outlets in Singapore

Ang Mo Kio

Blk 704 Ang Mo Kio Central #01-2545

Tel: +65 6459 1518

Opening hours: Daily 10.30am

I think minimum start up would be at least 80k and above. [sweatdrop]

Shop space 1 mth 10k

Staff salary 3-4pax 5-8k

ingredients 10k

machines 10-15k

promotional materials 5k

Franchise Royalty min 30k

Minimum 1 day must at least make $300-$400 to cover overheads

Per cup selling avg $3. Cost $1+, need to sell at least 300 cups to have profits

Edited by Berncsp76

I think minimum start up would be at least 80k and above. [sweatdrop]

Shop space 1 mth 10k

Staff salary 3-4pax 5-8k

ingredients 10k

machines 10-15k

promotional materials 5k

Franchise Royalty min 30k

Minimum 1 day must at least make $300-$400 to cover overheads

Per cup selling avg $3. Cost $1+, need to sell at least 300 cups to have profits

Wow lau , go Geyland setup chicken shop better , one chicken make $100 dollar , 300 chicken make 30,000

a day ! [laugh]

If i am not wrong KOI is not a franchise.

All the KOIs u see are owned by 1 owner. Pls correct me if im wrong thou...

it's a taiwan brand. not sure if they came in or someone brought them over through franchise. no harm asking.

KOI owner is a taiwanese couple. They are against franchising.

1. They think you will flout their standards and tarnish their name.

2. They want to keep the pie for themselves, not keen in franchising.

Wow lau , go Geyland setup chicken shop better , one chicken make $100 dollar , 300 chicken make 30,000

a day ! [laugh]

chicken shop u need way more money! assuming doing it legally of course [laugh]

Can make money our gaymen will legalise it and issue licenses to the elite/FTs/FWs to operate one lah ! Just see , they might just covert the whole of Geyland into chicken hub of Asia once they run out of new idea to make money ! They are best in buiiding hubs . Financial Hub , IT Hub , Education Hub , Medical Hub , Research Hub , then they get FTs to run these hubs with tax payers money . Slowly all these hubs will fail one lah , FTs only interested in the big bucks only , once the fund run low , they will pack up and go man. Then bo bian get locals to take over the s--t ? [laugh]

In our generation , MM say cannot have Casino . Now run out of idea , say Casino also can as long as Singaporean dont go casino . But ended up 60% local , 40% foreigners go .

for those with no businees experience, i think better dun waste your capital. heard that 9 out of 10 businesses usually fold up if its opened by a novice

its the ugly truth according to business statistics, 90% of businesses failed within 1st year, 90% out of the remaining 10% will fail too, leaving the rest..thats the incumbents :blink:

The current bubble tea chain is different from the 90s, these chain dun have franchise but they plan their marketing strategy carefully, looking at the crowd, I see they recoup their investment in 6 months time. Believe me, they are laughing and in 3-4 years time after they make enough, they can franchise to 100000 people and take the last draw before they go .......

its the ugly truth according to business statistics, 90% of businesses failed within 1st year, 90% out of the remaining 10% will fail too, leaving the rest..thats the incumbents :blink:

that's why i advise TS against starting a business

Well, most successful entrepreneur tasted failure at least once in their life.