Yattokame 4th Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Just last week I was talking to my colleagues and turns out that i'm one of the last of those who didnt grow up in a HDB Used to stay opposite 7 storey hotel, "Ark Lane" until I was 5 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 u try using that pathetic magnifying glass to peep lah HAHAHAHA last time was magnifying glass ..... now he use video pen ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 maybe nathan keep a polar bear for a pet? [laugh] i know sultan of brunei got a few tigers he wanna keep dragon also can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 That little girl standing on the right is now a newscaster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Filtered 1st Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Swee lee downstairs mah... Yamaha upstairs... Got guitar guru called beez Do re mi solid la.... Fishballs and chicken wing Yea I remember Beez.....he taught me guitar...hahahah Do Re Mi the oyster chicken noodle, and fried rice also very shiok!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Park Mall was once Supreme House. hmmmmm........... talking about that garden.... walking another further and there is a small shopping centre (now called Park Mall) where once a coffee house used to be. It was called 'Silver Spoon' ...... I ate my first beef steak there ........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Hey, The Ship Restaurant & Bar Pte Lt still around leh. Yes Silver Spoon. Quite nice food but very dark inside. And opposite McD House there used to be restaurant selling great steaks. What was it called???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Chuliu Street. Do you know which exact location in Penang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Chuliu Street. Oh.. I know liao.. and I think you meant Chulia street? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 There was a big Malay house on stilts on a big plot of land, on the right hand side of the road, if heading in Japanese cemetery on the left. My dad and me would go there almost everynight, and he would he would talk kok with his friend who stays there. Yes, Highland center? Used to be beside the Old St. Gabriel's Primary school. That provision shop is right at the corner correct? Been such a long time since I went there already. We stayed along Philip Avenue. There's a Japanese Cemetery nearby. There a provision shop located across the old Rosyth School, and it's still in operation when I last checked, a few months ago. Use to get 5cts discount on soft drinks there for every empty bottle returned. Not too sure if Kok Wah is the one beside Highland Centre? If that is, did watch a few movies there then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Yes, that is Voltron. voltron or something like that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Kovan? same here. Wah! Got Six Million Dollar Man, Steve Auston! Power lah, I got him with box and all, sealed up, never open. All go Yoahan to buy toys in their younger time. I go to Emporium at Kovan to blow air con only.. But I do have this toy, check out the bionic left eye, dng,dng,dng,dng,dng..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 And also with your food, no wonder still so skinny. [laugh] Hey, 9pm ok, I got the beans all ready for you. i only played with marble, some time fork & knife Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Paisay, typo, yes. Want me to get you some? I'm planning a Penang trip later in the year. Tah pau back for you. Oh.. I know liao.. and I think you meant Chulia street? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Yes, that is Voltron. sure brings back memory, my friend.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Hey, The Ship Restaurant & Bar Pte Lt still around leh. shaw centre isit? standards dropped badly leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Thus year hit Big 4 liao 1971. Was from SABS, SJI, CJC... CJCIAN UNITED!!!! Wowwwww hooooo....bestest JC in Singapore....can whole day carry hockey stick and skip lesson.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 And I believe they didn't show them on SG TV, we all had to tune to RTM and improved our malay. sure brings back memory, my friend.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...