Come come vote on what you think on budget 2011!

Jeo01

Missed any mention on productivity, like to reduce the number of GRCs, the number of Ministers/MPs. I believe they are some not value-for-money made millionaires but had been malingering among GRCs. This could be among reasons for the current inflation. Correction to inflation is what we need, not temporary compensation. The budget more towards compensation for short-term. Inflation still not corrected (not value-for-money?)

Only the TV & Radio licence part is interesting, the rest is so so niah..... :ph34r:

If only they reduce Road Tax, ARF, Custom Tax and Petrol Tax................ then there is hope .... [drivingcar]

A least good news for SMOKERS ............ every year during budget, they announced increase in Tabacco & Liquors Tax, this year quite ........ [lipsrsealed]

could it be linked to our IRs for gamblers are also smokers, drinkers and womanisers ..... [:p][:p]

you didnt create voting option, how to vote??

Alamak bro....the polls are in the link...click on the results to see the general sentiments of the people

This is the most honest view ever done by the straits times :D:D

Alamak bro....the polls are in the link...click on the results to see the general sentiments of the people

This is the most honest view ever done by the straits times :D:D

[furious] i voted no at the ST liao [laugh]

Well, this year budget falls short of helping very much, especially in the areas of helping to defray the cost of bringing up a child, Paternity leave etc. With only 0.5% back to CPF special account and at 16%, still short of 4% to original 20% contribution by employers. If I can recall, since years ago, the CPF contribution spirit originally are based on equal contribution by both parties. Certainly, employers could do more if profits rose or rather an option by employees to choose the cut back employees portion from 20% to 18% and give more take home cash for those whom need not use CPF to fund HDB purchase. [nod]