Peugeot 508

Rm2s

agent wise, i suggest u better take a look at the feedback in peugeot forum b4 u consider

i wont say any more

got some cars inside there been inside workshop for more than half their lifespan

Edited by Furrynadz

think you must be a C & C sales executive!you seem to have praises for citreon while rubbishing Peugeot most of the time!please lah!both cars are using the same parts how bad can it be?ur GP so reliable that Peugeot is so bad!you sure know who is the Boss in PSA group.

boleh land review of the 508! wow tv3 sent their guys all the way to spain for this... they must luv their job (i would :) )

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CKl4ulaUJbU

jump to 0:30s of the clip

heard some reference to Naza... some coop... so maybe with their relationship, a naza badge 508?! [crazy]

If I'm not wrong, Naza owns the dealership rights to Peugeot in Malaysia. But as far as I've seen, only the Naza Bestari (rebadged Peugeot 206, gets the Naza badge). The other models such as the 308, 407, 3008 and 5008 don't.

Anyways, the Peugeot 508 seems to be competing with the Mazda 6, Euro Accord, etc.... i.e. Compact Executives.

Take a look at the dimensions of the car.

http://www.peugeot.co.uk/vehicles/peugeot-...ge/peugeot-508/

Headroom both in the front and back row of seats seem to be quite poor. As with the shoulder-room too. Hmm.

Edited by Proton_neutron

It is a pity the local specs did not have the beautiful multimedia screen and GPS.

bro, any idea what is replace in the lobang there? hard to just leave it empty? a locally installed HU? the interior certainly is growing on me...

taken from the Peugeot UK,

post-13322-1299548415_thumb.jpg

There will be a lobang... :o

bro, any idea what is replace in the lobang there? hard to just leave it empty? a locally installed HU? the interior certainly is growing on me...

The dashboard really looks like a Kia K7 man.

Anyways, I'd go for the Citroen C5 anytime. That's the reason why you buy a french car. Qurkiness, and funky design. The Peugeot 508 just looks so understated.

The dashboard really looks like a Kia K7 man.

Anyways, I'd go for the Citroen C5 anytime. That's the reason why you buy a french car. Qurkiness, and funky design. The Peugeot 508 just looks so understated.

In a totally objective fashion, I don't think the C5 is that quirky anymore. Besides the concave rear windscreen, the rest of the car looks "normal" actually. If you look at the more upmarket C6, yeah, there is some obvious quirkiness remained. Again, how the car looks is totally personal.

Ha ! That's why it is important to see the actual car before committing. Also, the drive and ride of a car is important to many, test driving another car with similar engine and gearbox won't do it as the wheel base, suspension setup, steering, etc are not identical anyway.

I am rather keen and understand this pre-launch price is valid till this wed only.

Any bro here keen too, organise for a mass buy ?

Hi, colin

i also quite keen. Can PM me to discuss. Understand from AF that they few options for booking of 508.

But at $125,900 im sure you will be getting the bare minimum of the car with no added features.. any bros got a list of what's included?

Thinking of getting 1.. but C5 like not bad also.. waiting for new COE to come out tmrw.

But at $125,900 im sure you will be getting the bare minimum of the car with no added features.. any bros got a list of what's included?

Thinking of getting 1.. but C5 like not bad also.. waiting for new COE to come out tmrw.

I like the front grill of C5 and the tail light for 508. Not many car model can come close to the tailight of 508

lobang aside, damn those seats look really inviting... [nod]

actually the lobang not that bad also la, hope to look at the real thing. IMO i feel the c5 & 508 pricing is generating lots of excitement!

thanks , I am still considering as physical car is not here yet for test drive. The pricing (127K basic entry) is not that great too .I am considering the 159 at 133K plus too.