S

Yellowrx8

The TOP 30 highest paid politicians in the world are all from Singapore:

1. Elected President SR Nathan - S$4.2 million.

2. Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong - S$3.8 million.

3. Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew - S$3.5 million.

4. Senior Minister Goh Chok Thong - S$3.5 million.

5. Senior Minister Prof Jayakumar - S$3.2 million.

6. DPM & Home Affairs Minister Wong Kan Seng - S$2.9 million.

7. DPM & Defence Minister Teo Chee Hean - $2.9 million

8. Foreign Affairs Minister George Yeo - S$2.8 million.

9. National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan - S$2.7 million.

10. PMO Miniser Lim Boon Heng - S$2.7 million.

11. Trade and Industry Minister Lim Hng Kiang - S$2.7 million.

12. PMO Minister Lim Swee Say - S$2.6 million.

13. Environment Minister & Muslim Affairs Minister Dr Yaccob Ibrahim - S$2.6 million.

14. Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan - S$2.6 million.

15. Finance Minister S Tharman - S$2.6 million.

16. Education Minister & 2nd Minister for Defence Dr Ng Eng Hen - S$2.6 million.

17. Community Development Youth and Sports Minister - Dr Vivian Balakrishnan - S$2.5 million.

18. Transport Minister & 2nd Minister for Foreign Affairs Raymond Lim Siang Kiat - S$2.5 million.

19. Law Minister & 2nd Minister for Home Affairs K Shanmugam - S$2.4 million.

20. Manpower Minister Gan Kim Yong - S$2.2 million.

21. PMO Minister Lim Hwee Hwa - S$2.2 million

22. Acting ICA Minister - Lui Tuck Yew - S$2.0 million.

23 to 30 = Senior Ministers of State and Ministers of State - each getting between S$1.8 million to S$1.5 million.

WOW!!!!!!!

So much money!!!!!

So surprised $inkapore lang afford to pay them so much for so many years!!!!!!!!!!!! [hur][hur]

The TOP 30 highest paid politicians in the world are all from Singapore:

1. Elected President SR Nathan - S$4.2 million.

2. Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong - S$3.8 million.

3. Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew - S$3.5 million.

4. Senior Minister Goh Chok Thong - S$3.5 million.

5. Senior Minister Prof Jayakumar - S$3.2 million.

6. DPM & Home Affairs Minister Wong Kan Seng - S$2.9 million.

7. DPM & Defence Minister Teo Chee Hean - $2.9 million

8. Foreign Affairs Minister George Yeo - S$2.8 million.

9. National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan - S$2.7 million.

10. PMO Miniser Lim Boon Heng - S$2.7 million.

11. Trade and Industry Minister Lim Hng Kiang - S$2.7 million.

12. PMO Minister Lim Swee Say - S$2.6 million.

13. Environment Minister & Muslim Affairs Minister Dr Yaccob Ibrahim - S$2.6 million.

14. Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan - S$2.6 million.

15. Finance Minister S Tharman - S$2.6 million.

16. Education Minister & 2nd Minister for Defence Dr Ng Eng Hen - S$2.6 million.

17. Community Development Youth and Sports Minister - Dr Vivian Balakrishnan - S$2.5 million.

18. Transport Minister & 2nd Minister for Foreign Affairs Raymond Lim Siang Kiat - S$2.5 million.

19. Law Minister & 2nd Minister for Home Affairs K Shanmugam - S$2.4 million.

20. Manpower Minister Gan Kim Yong - S$2.2 million.

21. PMO Minister Lim Hwee Hwa - S$2.2 million

22. Acting ICA Minister - Lui Tuck Yew - S$2.0 million.

23 to 30 = Senior Ministers of State and Ministers of State - each getting between S$1.8 million to S$1.5 million.

nice data you have.

i think this guy has ran out of things to say. now hes just spouting nonsense. make it look like he's still doing his job.. damn wayang.

Wahahah what a load of bull. I think SM Goh's argument cuts both ways. While asking his citizens to ask for less, perhaps he should ASK his cabinet to stop claiming credit from natural disasters of other countries because his team of overpaid ministars has not been really been put to a REAL test yet. Give them a similar Japan scale of their disaster and we shall see how our miilion salary ministers fare. Small flood already make so much noise I drea to think how they will handle major problems such as a terrorist attack etc.

Everyday politicians worldwide make difficult decisions, eg like gong to war, coping with uprising/riots from rioting people etc..these ministars should count themselves lucky for having us as citizens while they travel to work in their comfy beemers.

And with the world changing at a rapid pace, singapore may suffer cyclones, earthquakes, who really knows?

WOW!!!!!!!

So much money!!!!!

So surprised $inkapore lang afford to pay them so much for so many years!!!!!!!!!!!! [hur][hur]

Wow lao, tsunami should come here and wash all the bood sucker away, the pay can buy the japanese minister over here. According to the taiwan news, japan government is paying Taiwanes money 28.5 billion yearly for the prevention and alert system in case of disater. Before the tsunami struck, the weather broadcast already send sms to every individual phone at the same time and they have about 30 sec to escape. Very surprising that the respond is so fast and the earthquark happen not far away.

http://tw.nextmedia.com/animation/index/me...num/1/qtynum/14

http://tw.nextmedia.com/animation/index/me...rnum/1/qtynum/1

hahaha

this thread is funny man!

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

anyway, I dun need tsunami to make me homeless.

the tsunami of housing price already made me homeless.

but dun worry I wont blame the government, I blame myself for getting married late, no foresight and only kpkb now.

pa ma, sorry comes end of the year if still like that I have to squeeze with you guys.

[laugh] [laugh]

Well, we all know one thing that the Japanese leaders are good at - taking the fall for their own subourdinates incompetency.

Are the leaders in Singapore willing to do that?

Well, we all know one thing that the Japanese leaders are good at - taking the fall for their own subourdinates incompetency.

Are the leaders in Singapore willing to do that?

Already answered before, I thought? We do not have enough Talents in Singapore.

Regards,

si mi L J he talking about? our flood is natural disaster is it? it is the farking drainage system srewed up!!! btw...the japan PM don't draw MILLION dollar like these farker...!!phui...now every single thing...we the citizen are to be blamed....CB!!!

Edited by LoverofCar

when disaster struck, Japan PM apologises to his people for not doing things quick enough

wen jiabao visited Sichuan and shed a tear

ours? (ok to be fair, our floods are not really a disaster)

we kena blamed for throwing litter into the drains [laugh]

He added that it also involves giving the people a voice in and outside Parliament.

Did he say we were GIVEN A VOICE?

Prataman salary increased, all of us KPKB.

Did our garment do anything?

Talk Kok Sing Song

Wife is PEANUT

Husband is COCONUT

Edited by Yahgo22

Actually hor....all of us KPKB here....when we go to the voting station....do we really cross the box to justify that? ..............or just TCSS here only?