S

Yellowrx8

he should just STFU. No one asked him for his comments... i tot only his wife was "siao" when she made the peanut comments. Now even he is getting into it

Comon Mr Goh..... U are paid Million of dollars a year.... CANT WE EXPECT A BIT MORE FROM YOU ALL

No one in the cabinet seems to grasp, or pretend not to grasp, this.

he should just STFU. No one asked him for his comments... i tot only his wife was "siao" when she made the peanut comments. Now even he is getting into it

Sometimes when one get paid "highly"

They start to think "highly" about themselves

Not just talking about them, but in general

[shakehead][shakehead]

The TOP 30 highest paid politicians in the world are all from Singapore:

3. Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew - S$3.5 million.

4. Senior Minister Goh Chok Thong - S$3.5 million.

5. Senior Minister Prof Jayakumar - S$3.2 million.

6. DPM & Home Affairs Minister Wong Kan Seng - S$2.9 million.

10. PMO Miniser Lim Boon Heng - S$2.7 million.

IMHO the positions 3 to 6, 10 can do away and we can save immediately S$15.8m, excluding all the allowances/bonuses plus other state expenses to maintain their staff & offices.

S$15.8m!!!

Edited by Vulcann

IMHO the positions 3 to 6 can do away and we can save immediately S$13.1m, excluding all the allowances/bonuses plus other state expenses to maintain their staff & offices.

S$13.1m!!!

This amt can be given to Charity Organisation...13.1m! WTF

Wahahah what a load of bull. I think SM Goh's argument cuts both ways. While asking his citizens to ask for less, perhaps he should ASK his cabinet to stop claiming credit from natural disasters of other countries because his team of overpaid ministars has not been really been put to a REAL test yet. Give them a similar Japan scale of their disaster and we shall see how our miilion salary ministers fare. Small flood already make so much noise I drea to think how they will handle major problems such as a terrorist attack etc.

Everyday politicians worldwide make difficult decisions, eg like gong to war, coping with uprising/riots from rioting people etc..these ministars should count themselves lucky for having us as citizens while they travel to work in their comfy beemers.

And with the world changing at a rapid pace, singapore may suffer cyclones, earthquakes, who really knows?

Don't say that lah, they also have challenging tasks to

1) keep our housing "cheap"

2) keep traffic smooth by introducing ERP & COE

3) keep our GDP growing by importing FTs & open IRs

IMHO the positions 3 to 6, 10 can do away and we can save immediately S$15.8m, excluding all the allowances/bonuses plus other state expenses to maintain their staff & offices.

S$15.8m!!!

More if u calculate the bonus they got, incentives,etc

-_-

Sometimes when one get paid "highly"

They start to think "highly" about themselves

Not just talking about them, but in general

[shakehead][shakehead]

i agree... seen quite a few at my workplace leow

Not bad leh... can target to become minister.

But honestly, would anyone here rather some strange opposition guys take over any of the ministerial roles? I mean.... no PAP training, no relevant civil service experience, may not necessarily have accredited education qualification, just someone straight from the ground, talks to the men at the bottom on a daily basis, maybe even complains in MCF occasionally. I wonder if the "Singapore Floods" could have been averted if so the case. Hmmmm... i wonder. [laugh]

Let me tell you...

Even we got a team filled with FTs...

We still can't make it to the world cup, not even Asian Cup

Why?

Cos past few years, we have almost half the team of FTs...

Yet, we could only won one ASEAN Cup....

[shakehead][shakehead][thumbsdown]

Must wait for China to be strong enough to qualify for world cup...then we will start buying them over again like table tennis team

“How many of you followed the latest tragic events in Japan with the tsunami… and then put into context their MINISTERS' pay against that kind of disaster?”

Edited by Sabian

whoever links orchard road flood to tsunami is fookin retarded

singapore flood nothing compared to japan tsunami

singapore civil servants job nothing compared to japan civl servants job

singapore ministers' job nothing compared to japan minister's job

yet.............

japanese ministers' pay nothing compared to singaproe ministers' pay