How come miw candidates come from....... ??

KARTer

miw's new faces: ex-NTUCers, ex-SAFers, etc etc.... seldom do we see candidates from real heartland or 'small' businesses... the opposition candidates are mainly from the opposite backgrounds.... Question: why it's so? and who has more genuine compassions and identification with the masses? How does this reflect the true concerns of the miw? ..... [confused]

not ex staff lah most still work there.... they invest in these candidates, mould them from young leh

Edited by Jman888

not ex staff lah most still work there.... they invest in these candidates, mount them from young leh

Brain wash by them from young :angry:

Today..recieve flyer from opposition party, NSP, they also have candidates that are PSC scholar that join them....one is even SAF scholarship and joined NSP..not bad....

not ex staff lah most still work there.... they invest in these candidates, mould them from young leh

but too many groomed in NTUC, do they really appreciate the plights of 'small men' and small businesses? .... NTUC is basically a gahmen machinery.... some call this in-breeding....

miw's new faces: ex-NTUCers, ex-SAFers, etc etc.... seldom do we see candidates from real heartland or 'small' businesses... the opposition candidates are mainly from the opposite backgrounds.... Question: why it's so? and who has more genuine compassions and identification with the masses? How does this reflect the true concerns of the miw? ..... [confused]

Elites are Elites? Elites only keen to represent Elites. Elites keen to malinger when represent masses (too much to do)

Today..recieve flyer from opposition party, NSP, they also have candidates that are PSC scholar that join them....one is even SAF scholarship and joined NSP..not bad....

That can be bad. They may be moles (represent Elites)

but too many groomed in NTUC, do they really appreciate the plights of 'small men' and small businesses? .... NTUC is basically a gahmen machinery.... some call this in-breeding....

You got the poin t. You are right. Now others can contest GRCs.

When has it ever occurred to you that THEY HAVE OR HAD ANY TRUE CONCERN FOR PPL LIKE YOU?

You suffering from delusion, is it? :D

KNN not again. There are some from private sectors like Teo ser luck was heading DHL before he enter politics. Before DHL he held other management positions in MNCs. Damn typical, whatever/whoever also want to stereotype.

now i am thinking, they use to say these talents are earning top dollars in the private sector and hence deserve their minisiterial pay to be benchmark to top private sector pay.

are they saying it also pays so well to work in NTUC? i thought it is a trade union?

People in the heartland do not have the Big Picture mentality.

They do not mingle with the upper social circle to gain acceptance.

That is why these people are still stuck in heartland business and events!

So there is ZERO chance for such people to be in the Leagion of White.

Another thing is these heartlander leaders might not have the ambitions and aim to serve at a highe level, which might explain WHY they chose to remain in the lower rank.

Human's desire is what determine one's position in a company or social status. If there is no desire, even one got MBA and capabilties, one will not want to raise to the top of the food chain. There are many games and plans to execute to become a whos-who in the various industries.

So you see....why no 'heartlander' candidates is because these hearlander leader do not have the desire to run for politics or serve the greater population.

Not that these heartlander are no good or what......

From another point of view even if papa wants to groom these heartlanders candidates.....there must be a desire on their part. Also when one groom these heartlanders cnadidates, one will have to put them into the bigger society, let them handle higher level and bigger appointments. Say 8 years later, the hearlanders will be promoted to higher position to proved his worth......,but that time he will no longer be considered as hearlander anymore - Catch-22 situation why there is no heartlander canditates!!

When has it ever occurred to you that THEY HAVE OR HAD ANY TRUE CONCERN FOR PPL LIKE YOU?

You suffering from delusion, is it? :D

i old liao mah, so vaguely still remember last time the real old guards were not like todays' batch.... at least in the early years there was something in what they did that resembled 'concerns' for the common folks.......... but all history liao.... you're right: their concerns now---> how to increase salaries but decrease accountability...........

jump the gun: you will ask "since when they value accountability" .... i double jump the gun: "maybe many moons ago, but now as extinct as the original lions on this island" :o