Har Har......potential kena extra duty liao.....

...thing is, will the maid do it for him?? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...n_who_made.html

SAF will take appropriate action against serviceman who made maid carry backpacksaf_will_take_appropriate_action_on_serviceman_who_made-thumbnail.jpgEnraged26%Shiok!26%LOL!29%So sad4%Sure or not?1%Bochup14%The Singapore Armed Forces says it will investigate the case of a national serviceman who had apparently made his maid carry his backpack, and take the appropriate action.

The response came after a photo was posted in STOMP, showing a young man dressed in army fatigues walking in front of a woman carrying what seemed to be his backpack.

The story was later picked up by The Straits Times.

A Ministry of Defence spokesman said in response to the report in The Straits Times that "the SAF takes a serious view of the conduct of its servicemen in public" and that it will investigate and take the appropriate action.

The story had sparked a debate among STOMPers, on whether Gen Y soldiers are too 'soft', 'spoilt' and 'pampered'.

There are some, however, who wondered if a shoulder injury had prompted the 'maid' to carry the backpack for the serviceman.

What can midef do?

please lah..

This is not battle zone.

Maybe inside the full packs are the maids clothings!!

Hello...this full pack is not copyrighted or belong to the army. This maid can do anything with the bag.

If u see the background, its all landed property. Prob son of a well to do family and may be a white horse.

Extra duty? Dont think so. He didnt violate any rules that say maid cannot carry his full pack.

Its def a bad PR for SAF soldier to be seen this way.

If u see the background, its all landed property. Prob son of a well to do family and may be a white horse.

Extra duty? Dont think so. He didnt violate any rules that say maid cannot carry his full pack.

Its def a bad PR for SAF soldier to be seen this way.

Yes & No. When SAF wants to press charges, there are some catch-all rules i.e conduct unbecoming of a soldier, inappropriate turnout (Watever that is).

Only problem is how to positively ID this fella with only a picture of his back.

knn, u luff? later he slice you into half then you know [knife]

this kind cb-kia let cherry QQ do it...duwan waste my car [laugh][laugh]

Precisely. He's out of the camp - he can ask anybody to carry his crap for him. Do we really want a government that can control what we do so strictly? This is a lesson that should be taught to him by his parents and the government should keep their nose out of it.

What disgrace?

Just a photo, Not a video.

The person who took this photo and post it SHOULD be the one to go to jail.

For showing Singapore army in bad light and protraying a negative image of the Singapore soldier.

This NSF can sue the photo taker for insiting hatred towards the army and himself.

So many possibilities..

When you are a Leet....you can countersue and argue anyway you like.

Mindef is so caring about its image?

Maybe should implement all soldiers to change uniform before they booked out!

Also to provide taxis and private buses to send those soldiers in uniform straight to their home and back in camp!

He should be doing BMT dats why wear jockey cap. MINDEF can find out via STOMP who posted it and where..

Make a check on the records on BMT recruits and will narrow down the list and slowly dig out.

I think there is an article on this issue on "My Paper" today and I agree with the reporter... The parents have as much to be blamed as the army boy ....