Using CPF to settle HDB Loan in full?

so CPF loan no limited??

i remember it apply to CPF loan too.

You mean HDB loan? I've not heard of CPF loan.

You are able to use your CPF monies to pay for housing loan regardless if it's from bank or HDB.

You mean HDB loan? I've not heard of CPF loan.

You are able to use your CPF monies to pay for housing loan regardless if it's from bank or HDB.

yeah i mean HDB loan..

so take HDB loan not affected by the 120% rule??

huh? for your investment to pay off you need to cover the 2.5% that CPF gives you for just letting the money sit there plus the 2.6% that HDB charges you for the loan. just having investments to generate the more than 2.5% does not cut it. you need to generate approx 5.1%(assuming it is just adding the 2 percentages up) to 'break even'

Dude, if you are into investment stuff on a daily basis, generating 5.1% per annum is easy. Infact a piece of cake.

yes but probably with leverage and risk of losing the 5.1% and more.

cant have your cake and eat it.

yeah i mean HDB loan..

so take HDB loan not affected by the 120% rule??

No. Actually, more than 100% of your valuation is already included, cause there are conveyancy charges, stamp duty, lawyer fees, all already included in the total package by HDB. (COV can only use cash)

If taking HDB loan and provided you have more than enough money (than total valuation) inside, then you would be able to understand better.

Edited by Stanong11

yes but probably with leverage and risk of losing the 5.1% and more.

cant have your cake and eat it.

Agree. If really want safe investment, can transfer ordinary account to special account. At least generates 4%. But I suggest diversifying the investments. There are still investments that can generate more.

You can top up for her with cash.

don't think you can use your cpf to top up for her, since you are not the owner.

har.. like that lah.. then i cant do anything at this moment... sian...

where got AH pa loan?

CPF is OUR money.

But you did not pay them in full what... you borrow from H-D-Bee to buy your flat... you borrow $$ no need pay interest meh..... thats why... See-P-F got $$$, use it to pay for the flat fully.... no need to think about interest...... then stay 1 year can sell already..... [:p]

1 year?

No. Actually, more than 100% of your valuation is already included, cause there are conveyancy charges, stamp duty, lawyer fees, all already included in the total package by HDB. (COV can only use cash)

If taking HDB loan and provided you have more than enough money (than total valuation) inside, then you would be able to understand better.

I am not talking about if we got more money. i am talking about if take HDB loan, are we still binded by the rule. you seems to imply that no. but i remember a example given in one website, show that it is affected. but cannot remember its for bank Loan alone or include HDB Loan.

Yes, I said no. It's for bank loan.

Actually, a lot of answers can be found via CPF or HDB websites... u know?

Edited by Stanong11

Yes, I said no. It's for bank loan.

Actually, a lot of answers can be found via CPF or HDB websites... u know?

all okay. thanks.

yeah i know. i found it liao. right around the time you post. still reading it though

Edited by Joseph22