Calling ALL Aljunied GRC residents.

Alim

Support for WP in Aljunied GRC  

224 members have voted

1. 1. Will you be supporting WP in Aljunied GRC?

• YES
    • NO
    • UNDECIDED YET

hmm..... nice results.

but the ones i gather, those who do not surf internet, doesnt share the same sentiments.

out of 7 ppl i asked, 5 possible votes to pap....

funny lei..............

print out the articles for them.

when Chen went about writing this.. i wonder if he had to dig out reference or it just spills off his brain?

if its the latter.. then he is really quite power..

Quite power is a very modest word to describe him.

This Chen is god to me.

Quite power is a very modest word to describe him.

This Chen is god to me.

He is Minister Material, will PAP really use Talent regardless of party allegiance?

I doubt so but if they do, I will salute them.

when Chen went about writing this.. i wonder if he had to dig out reference or it just spills off his brain?

if its the latter.. then he is really quite power..

Without commenting on the contents of the note, but rather addressing the idea of "digging for references" or "spilling off his brain".

What springs to my mind is Churchill's quote:

agree agree...

WP has really power up, level up by huge margins this time. I am so happy yet

lately been feelg so jittery about the GE and the outcome.

I dont want to live in anguish for another 5 years. If Aljunians still wont vote for WP with such a line up, and what PAP has done/not done... they dont deserved to be saved.

Edited by Chrispie

agree agree...

WP has really power up, level up by huge margins this time. I am so happy yet

lately been feelg so jittery about the GE and the outcome.

I dont want to live in anguish for another 5 years. If Aljunians still wont vote for WP with such a line up, and what PAP has done/not done... they dont deserved to be saved.

Are u Aljunied voter?

damm i just realised across the road from my block is under Aljunied and while i am in East coast GRC.

damm it..cant contribute my vote to WP.

Same estate but different grc...

East Coast being contested by WP also. [;)] [;)] [;)]

Some questioned abt the point of having a few oppositions voices in parliment versus the mighty PAP machinery. On the surface that may appear to be true but having a GRC and a few SMCs going to the opposition will send a clear signal to the ruling party that people are no longer just buying what they are sprouting at the rallies and on national media. They have to deliver on their promises and demonstrates that they have the best man on the job. Gen Y and later Singaporeans will not simply take things shoved down their throats so the past practices will not work with them.

The few opposition voices in parliment need not stop the ruling party and what they plan to do. By debating and raising awareness of these issues to the common people on the ground is already the battle won. Just think of how the party and government like HDB, CPF and others were like before JBJ for example.

I hope the polling system is true. I would like to see WP take over aljunied for this GE.

if this happens, next election i buy a condo in aljunied GRC so as to have the chance to vote in the hotbed of GE [laugh]

Thursday, April 28

Thursday Rallies

Who's going ? [laugh]

07:00 PM

Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) Rally

Open field bounded by Commonwealth Ave, Commonwealth Drive and Commonwealth Close

National Solidarity Party (NSP) Rally

Open field at Geylang East Central, bounded by Aljunied Ave 1 and Aljunied Ave 2

Reform Party (RP) Rally

Clementi Stadium, 10 West Coast Walk, Singapore 127156

07:30 PM

Workers' Party (WP) Rally

Field beside Block 837, Hougang Central, Singapore 530837

People's Action Party (PAP) Rally

Open field beside Buangkok MRT station

Edited by DKSCORPIO

Thursday, April 28

Thursday Rallies

Who's going ? [laugh]

Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) Rally

Open field bounded by Commonwealth Ave, Commonwealth Drive and Commonwealth Close

National Solidarity Party (NSP) Rally

Open field at Geylang East Central, bounded by Aljunied Ave 1 and Aljunied Ave 2

Reform Party (RP) Rally

Clementi Stadium, 10 West Coast Walk, Singapore 127156

Workers' Party (WP) Rally

Field beside Block 837, Hougang Central, Singapore 530837

People's Action Party (PAP) Rally

Open field beside Buangkok MRT station

I'm planning to see Vincent and gang at SDP rally at commonwealth tonite.

I'll try and capture some videos if possible.

Host on youtube and let everyone see.

Because if the papaya press act like last elections - only the PAP rallies will be telecast on local TV.

How app this self goal kick sign...

Two interpretations:

1. Give way, or else lightning strike you!

2. Time for lightning to give way!

LOL. What is your contribution then? U done anything since u disagree with me? Or your only contribition is to reply to me in MCF? <_<

y ask for MY contribution when U r the moron

who wants to "one step go into heaven"?

how u think opp party can take over gov if

they don't even have enough candidates to stand for election?

therefore, if u really want opp party to take over

then u should go and be candidate right?

or u simply just a baby, want something but

dun wanna do anything about it and can only kpkb?