Public Speaking

Porker

This question has been on my mind after watching the parties speak yesterday.

Do they go for public speaking lessons?

LTK's english is terrible :D

Of course there are many others too but I will not name them. Just watch for yourself.

oh yeah, i would think pap ppl go for public speaking training. Most of them can speak pretty well... I say "most", not "all"......... we know who are the fews who CMI in public speaking......

I'm not sure about Opp ppl.........

Of course there are many others too but I will not name them. Just watch for yourself.

spell too well people say you elite, down to earth you say he horrible <_<

The PAP MPs ain't fantastic either.

I think in general, we Singaporean are not as comfortable in speaking in crowds or doing live presentation, as there is very little focus from primary school all the way to University level. Ok, a little more in the final stage of education, but its fair to say, even you can't speak very well, it won't be a dealbreakers in your grade. Unless you are lawyer or something that required proficent in public speaking

Written, like email, or document, we have no problem, speaking is another ball games.

Speaking for myself, I always very panic if I have to address a group of people, & tends to forget key points, & speak too fast. Just no comfortable with it.

But you do get better with practice, & can even grow to love speaking in public.

Edited by Kiadaw

that may be truth

but my teochew is like lan chio

got 1 p@P guy from DBS one super cannot make it... the MG chan macam talking to chao recruits.. dam jialat.

did you see how he actually had the effrontery to put his finger to his lips, gesturing everyone to keep quiet. Who does he think he is? :angry:

I don't find anything wrong with LTK's speech, given that he is a chinese ed person... it is clear enough to understand and answers the questions asked instead of evading them...

Training for public speaking is not enough. You need practice. Give them time and surely will see improvements.

As for MG, I think he needs divine help if he wants to improve.

did you see how he actually had the effrontery to put his finger to his lips, gesturing everyone to keep quiet. Who does he think he is? :angry:

He forgot he is no longer the chief of army... [laugh]

He is still better than DPM Wong... [laugh]

dun tok kok lah....u think u wat MArtin LOOTer ah...nb..u cannot even put 2 words togr before you cum

I never think I'm Martin LOOTer..

I'm Nicholas LOOTer :D

Ministers need to go thru media training as they need to do alot of public speaking.

in my previous coy, you can't speak or present to media if you did not pass the media training module.

I used to be very afraid when I had to speak to hundreds of people.

Then I learn a trick to solve all that.

I just imagine everyone is naked.

Now I love public speaking.  [thumbsup]