Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Stupid old man using his usual I KNOW ALL mentality again. He really donno all. I will vote for PAP if old man reveals how much we have actually lost through Temasek Holdings & GIC. $50 billion or $100 billion? And to think that he is hiding the losses from us, telling us that CPF is very safe with them and so u guys dont need to take out CPF lah. Work until u die better. I wil vote P8P if ALL their MPs n Ministers declare all their assets when they 1st joined P8P n what ty have now. Remember this includes all assets OVERSEAS too hor. Every year all MPs n Ministers sud declare all their assets for us to see how much $ ty really make each year. I afraid if I see, I also kenna heart attack n gone liow. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 he has totally made me lose respect in him! i hate threatening tactics! now i have decided to vote any oppo even if they are a monkeys! It worked very well for them in the past. Why shouldnt ty use it again this election? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 What type of mentality will cause a person to say "you will regret it" I my life, when I go holiday in some ulu or dangerous countries, my so called friend will say "you will regret it". But I enjoyed the holiday greatly!!! When I bring my young kids to go zoo or outings, my friends also say the kids too young, don't appreciate it and so troublesome "you will regret it". But my grow up kids now told me, they remember all the fun places I bring them to when they are very young!! Once I took a car park lot quickly, and another unhappy old driver came up to me and said that was his usual parking lot. I told him now it's mine. The unhappy old driver came up with this "you will regret it". I ignored this mad old driver. After coming back, I saw a scratched on my car. So suddenly I remember what this old driver meant by regret. He really mean he will take action to purposely scratch my car to make me regret. In usual case the "regret" warning turns out to be pleasant because no body purposely go against or make things difficult for me. But that demanding old driver, thinks his grandfather own that carpark lot, really meant what he said with his " regret" warning. I did feel pain at that time, but then a few months later, parking at the same area, I noticed a wake at the void deck. I kaypo, and saw the photo. At that moment...All my fear and hatred and worries instantly gone away. I forgave him in my heart for his evil threat and wrong doing! Sometimes the pple who say "You will regret it". actually dont even know what they r toking about in the 1st place. Just trying to tok big as though they r very smart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 I think it's better to vote and then regret if the WP screw it up rather than not vote and then regret for not voting the oppo cos the ruling party is screwing u. If the ruling party is that great, then we can be assured that if WP screws up, with their abilities, they can come back 5 years later to clear the mess. Anyway, in a GRC, what are the things WP can do to make you regret? In a way, it is still a win-win situation to vote for WP. If WP performs well, the ruling party's forecasting and vision are totally off course, simply put I'll have doubts with their visions for the next 5 years. WP will continue to get support. If WP fails to perform, we've seen and feel it. That's it, thee vote will not go for them next round. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 He created a SERIOUSLY FLAWED GRC system. He will lose "key" people in Aljunied and gain "Ms. I dunno what to say" in Marine Parade GRC. "Good" people can bow out and "Bad" people can through the backdoor? If you ask me, HE ASKED FOR IT! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 IF only someone was contesting Tanjong Pagar, then our dear MM Lee won't be so free to comment on such things. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 (edited) 782 many Polling stations, 163 couting stations Pros: convenient, near home, easy access, more stations means lesser queue time, etc Cons: representative demographics of balloting station locations Qns: So if a group of residents have more support for Opp but PAP ultimately wins the GRC = certain groups within same GRC gets left out?? -edited typo to 163 counting stations Edited April 30, 2011 by Subutai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 With so much support there, I think the pap are really worried of losing that ward. Cannot imagine what all of their reactions are during polling day if they lose that grc. Up till now, I don't think much pp & hg people regret voting the opposition. If not why would they be voting them in all these years, they must have done something right. I think pap candidates should review what the past candidates is lacking before going in and contest again. The pappies r so scared they r starting to crappies in their nice white pants. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Park88 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Speaking on our national reserves, if the amount of reserves that we have accumulated over the years are STATE SECRET, fine with me this can't be revealed to the public. However, the president is given the power to safeguard these reserves. Does he know what is the value of it? OTC did asked and did not get the answer, so are all present and future guarding something that is of non-existance or just the word reserves? For accountability and future government/presidential transition, shouldn't a monthly statement be presented to the president on the state and value of the reserves? These statements need not be made public, with the president vetting it monthly, the public knows that the reserves are well taken care of. In future when a new government/party takes over, the true value is known and there won't have any disputes who had squandred away the reserves. What is so difficult to determining the value? All GLCs, TH or GIC have their own accounting practices. that is a good observation true if the person that is suppose to guard our reserves and dont know much about reserves then how better ask him to stop eating prata all the time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 May 6 or May 7? Old man said wrongly or they typed wrongly... Maybe he old n forgot n got mixed up. May 6 is the date ty "fix" the ballot boxes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 They r over-confident. And over-confidence is the start to failure. It is also to save them from further embarassments. All these while so many GRCs are walk overs without a real fight. The backdoor MPs therefore claimed they have a good mandate from the people. Now, if results proved otherwise in this national level election, they would have a hard time explaning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 I said they lack the experience. Doesn't mean they can't do it but I suspect its not easy if there's no experience. I also don't want to waste this chance but the problem is I don't even have a chance to vote Alot of the comments from the pro OP mates do not really consider marco-economics. Sure we must limit import of foreigners but cannot cut it off totally as we need labour migrant workers. How many young gen Singaporeans are prepared to be construction workers? Balance lah. When arguing also must see from all angles. Arguing for the sake of arguing is myopic. Voting in a few OPs does not mean they wil become Ministers. That is in the future. For the time being its more for a louder voice in Parliament only. Running the country wil come later n just like P8P, ty can get lots of help from consultants n advisers who r very experienced in these fields. But there cud already b some very experienced economists in the OP who we r just not aware of n they wil show their knowledge once ty r required to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 resorting to old scare tactic again. Must be desperate and running out of ideas Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 No, his legacy will still remain except it'll turn from good to very bad......... Maybe he has too many skeletons in his closet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 What track record. 1. Mas selamat 2. Overcrowding 3. Overcrowded trains, buses 4. Frequent mrt breakdown 5. Still many low low in Income earners 6. Good at tai chi 7. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 No choice, must pls his boss wat. True. Very soon these new birds wil learn that their only way to stay around is to tow the party line. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 M'sia is already divided into states, almost like a mega GRC in our context. Are our MPs so useless that the GRC boundaries had to be re-drawn so that each MP will look after a certain number of people? In other countries, they look after the entire state. And we dont see the boundaries of these other countries states being re-drawn every few years to accommodate changing population figures. Its just a lame excuse by P8P to justify their Gerrymandering. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ODC 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 I said they lack the experience. Doesn't mean they can't do it but I suspect its not easy if there's no experience. I also don't want to waste this chance but the problem is I don't even have a chance to vote Alot of the comments from the pro OP mates do not really consider marco-economics. Sure we must limit import of foreigners but cannot cut it off totally as we need labour migrant workers. How many young gen Singaporeans are prepared to be construction workers? Balance lah. When arguing also must see from all angles. Arguing for the sake of arguing is myopic. Hahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...