Should I migrate?

Vid

31 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

I had only taken off my top to take photo at sub zero location.... 

I thought I was crazy..... 😅😅

The nipples will harden lah! Not so advisable.  

BUT I have a photo of me and some friends on some European mountain top bare chested from younger days also. 

11 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Snow not equal to very cold.  Can be very very cold without any snow. That to me is worst.... 

I used to run sub zero with normal FBT shorts and thin trainer top. After a while couldn't feel the thighs!

Will do one of those swim or dips in the cold artic water?
They call it Cold immersion therapy 

8 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

Can go sauna also. Same principle. Just reverse. Lol. 

it's a mental and physiological response. "Wake" up the body to some short period of stress. For cold immersion, its like getting u used to having "limbic friction". Doing something your body doesn't want you to. Ice cold. 

14 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Can go sauna also. Same principle. Just reverse. Lol. 

it's a mental and physiological response. "Wake" up the body to some short period of stress. For cold immersion, its like getting u used to having "limbic friction". Doing something your body doesn't want you to. Ice cold. 

I used to bath in cold water during winter to “wake up” the body.

I “feel” more awake after that

44 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

Did the Finnish sauna to cold pool to sauna to cold pool "treatment". Quite shiok actually. 

26 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

If no money, maybe must migrate

if got money, no need lah

if like dyson can anyhow buy and sell penthouse la ... lol

11 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

if like dyson can anyhow buy and sell penthouse la ... lol

If you are singaporean and rich, no need to migrate becos you can easily go anywhere around the world (exclude covid for this discussion) and enjoy a few months and go again.  
migrate for what f**k?  Musyhahaha

15 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Single digit to like 10-12 degrees, my kids just have nose taps, eczema also flare up.
Sibei sian to keep wiping your nose non stop. I also don't like going to the cold.

Same same.... below 12 ish really very cold for me n i dun like white winter except when i'm young fantasizing abt Santa Claus listening to White Christmas, old liao realize all is bull shit... haha.

I prefer 15 - 25 anytime, just nice no need wear too thick can go hike hike walk walk see see outside without sweating, perfect kind of weather for holiday n retirement.

If I was a billionaire I will just live on a ship, my own or cruise ship.

The amount I will save in tax will pay for it.

Wake up to a different place everyday.

If I like the place stay a bit longer.

8 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

If I was a billionaire I will just live on a ship, my own or cruise ship.

The amount I will save in tax will pay for it.

Wake up to a different place everyday.

If I like the place stay a bit longer.

no need to be billionaire … 😂

30 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

no need to be billionaire … 😂

Not this kind of boat la.. a super yacht.. 

This kind..

7 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Did the Finnish sauna to cold pool to sauna to cold pool "treatment". Quite shiok actually. 

Skin will become numb :D