Will a ministerial pay cut make you vote PAP in 2016 ?

Cheepo

Will a ministerial pay cut make you vote PAP in 2016 ?  

103 members have voted

1. 1. I will vote PAP if Ministers take a pay cut

• Yes
    • No
    • Maybe / Not sure

The pay of the ministers and senior civil servants seems to be a major issue.

If they take a significant pay cut, would that make you want to vote for them in 2016 ?

How significant is significant? If only they align with the top 3 best paid politican in the world.

Regards,

This is just one of the problems.. not the whole problem.

Whilst lowering the galaxy high pay will be a start - it is not the only change needed to convince all.

ANYWAY - what we have learned is... no matter what changes take place,

THERE MUST BE AN ALTERNATIVE VOICE IN PARLIAMENT.

We can no longer trust just a Single Voice in Parliament.

Return me my cpf unconditionally at 55 as promise to our forefathers

tats why...

they think Every single ppl can live till 55

-_-

tats why...

they think Every single ppl can live till 55

-_-

u mean 85?

if no min sum, they give u a fixed monthly payout tat lasts u till 85

my requirement to them is very simple... huge salaries = huge responsibilities

then mistakes are made, they have to account for it

55yo then give u $$ cos they scare old folks spend it on the PRC women... but who are the ones allowing so many PRC into our country?

On one hand the MIW, want to act as Angels to safe guard funds meant for ppl in their elder years...

On the other, they become Devils, by building Casinos for ppl to gamble away their money...both in their younger and older years!

One cannot be an Angel and also be a Devil at the same time! :D

PAP should

1. Increase their pay further

2. Up GST

3. Up cost of living

4. Up HDB price

5. Get more young MP like Tin-Tin

... WP horsay liao...

Despite scoring so many own-goals in the GE, on top of the tons of nonsense they dish to us, P8P still sweep all but 2 con.

Doing a pay-cut sure melt ppl's heart and win more votes. [laugh]

MCF's discussions must read with a ton of salt, cos whatever mention here is directly opposite of the real sentiments on the ground. LOL

Edited by Hiphiphoray

Any maths guru out there who can calculate how much is the total sum paid to these guys every year ? Plus I hear they get pension as well as salary at the same time ??

Frankly I say continue to pay them the Highest salaries + pensions of 14.6yrs. and do a brilliant job at office.

But I also want my 14.6yrs pension too, to be fair, and I'm doing a brilliant job which is worth more than my salary.

Because they ask me to be CHEAPER,BETTER and FASTER..

Not gonna happen guys. Not gonna happen. Don't expect pay cut. Maybe pay freeze, or more realistic increase. But no, no pay cut.

How significant is significant?

Regards,

Exactly. Trim, cut, crew cut or botak?