Where To Enjoy A Good "Affordable" Steak?

Vulcann

Try this place called Mariner's Corner opposite The Pinnacle at Duxton Road.

quality of food is good, price reasonable and friendly service. I've been going there since I was a kid and now bring my kids there too..

What i think are not bad so far:

Cheap steak <$20

- Ribeye at Aston's

$30+

- Ribeye at Outdoor

40-50+

- Prime Rib at Black Angus

>$50

- Morton's

If u have party of 3-4 and don't mind paying, 1kg Prime Rib at Bistro Du Sommlier is really good.

no pun intended. if u advocate this, might as well eat in cos don't say restaurant. even kopitiam hv prc manning the stalls.

conclusion: we cannot survive without FT. we neeed them.

Ya but to moderate and not too much FT that flood whole Singapore.

Shaslik, Angus Steak House(Taka SC), Hooha Cafe.

I know there is a makan corner section but decided to ask here since L&E section is more commonly accessed by fellow MCFers & thus more updated info can be gleamed.

Not looking forward to those ex restaurants but cheaper, more "affordable" places please.

So any fellow beef lovers like to share?

Aston and Jack's Place are rather crowded, not a very nice place to enjoy your steak.

last time I thought maybe Aston Specialties will be less crowded, but also crowded.

you have got to pay some price for a nice eating place.

if noise level is not a problem, i think Aston will be a better choice.

for a much cheaper steak, you can try a coffee shop quite near to hougang mall and below a MSCP.

Ah I know this one [;)]

All the way to the front of the kopi shop one?

Very "beng" joint right?

Ya ever tried their steak, not bad [thumbsup]

If that THE SHIP is as benchmark for S$20~$30

Ambience 6

Taste 8

Service 7

Value for money (rated base on above) 8

Dolphin Steakhouse at Kallang Industrial area

Ambience 10 (I love the oldies, no people)

Taste 7

Service 9 (they waived off 1 meal before (3 piece chicken and I only took 1 piece as I wasn

Ah I know this one [;)]

Very "beng" joint right?

Their Western is pretty popular too. But my wife say for the price paid, might as well bring her to Jack's Place! [laugh]

sidetrack abit....actually when eating beef...I prefer shabu shabu.

cook abit in steamboat(for me ard 5-7 sec), then dip in raw egg and eat. Best!! [thumbsup]

Edited by Baphomet

Ah I know this one [;)]

Very "beng" joint right?

That's stall very long at that plc liao..even aston open 1 on top of that kopitiam oso can't fight with them..

Their price for a hot plate is damn super cheap,think u can't find elsewhere,I ate once but not gg back cos food is so so only..

Chef Kenny @ changi business park..

Always eat there cos the ribeye is nice n only $15.90 nett..

His western is different from others especially the chicken chop..

The boss teach me before start eating his food,smell his food 1st,everytime got a nice herb smell from his chicken chop..

Will continue to recommend friends & family members there to eat,it's pity he only open 5days week

Ah I know this one [;)]

Very "beng" joint right?

Only got sirloin no ribeye.