Container handling specialist

Blackwind

Container handling specialist at PSA....

what is the job scope like, how much are they paid, is the job easy to do?

anyone knows? [confused]

Look likes an important job.

Moving iPads, iPhone, Tv, food, from ship to trailers.

Without these important workers......where can we get our products on time?

Heard pay is quite attractive for what is essentially a blue collar job but you eat, piss and does everything on the container crane for up to 10 hours each shift. Sibei boring, I imagine,

Edited by Voodooman

Heard pay is quite attractive for what is essentially a blue collar job but you eat, piss and does everything on the container crane for up to 10 hours each shift. Sibei boring, I imagine,

Then must have requirement like pilot? must be able to hold your pee for many hours? Just asking?

Most will know how to "improvise". You can pee/sh1t with peace up there even w/o a proper toilet.

Good luck for this job.

Unless you are a person who can really multi-task and endure high lvl stress.

More of adminstrative and co-ordination on ground.

Must be well verse in customs knowledge, requirements, vessel stats.

Always last min need to rush docs before vessel depart.

OT is common and shift work.

salary is so so only...but bonus and incentive not bad...

Pilot has co-pilot and this auto-pilot thingy to fly the aircraft, got pretty stewardess to serve lunch, dinner, coffee, tea or me (pls ignore this part, option not always available), the JDs for the 2 are quite different. [laugh]. Ability to hold your pee for an extended period of time is not a pre requisite for a flying job, I think.

Ability to hold your pee for an extended period of time

Aiyah...dun need, can always bring along reclosable pvc bags to answer emergency :lol:

Good luck for this job.

Unless you are a person who can really multi-task and endure high lvl stress.

More of adminstrative and co-ordination on ground.

Must be well verse in customs knowledge, requirements, vessel stats.

Always last min need to rush docs before vessel depart.

OT is common and shift work.

salary is so so only...but bonus and incentive not bad...

no lah this fren tells me that she needs financial help.... and that her husband is just a blue collar worker(container handling specialist) and that the pay is very low to support the family(which is just the 2 of them)

but i think being container handling specialist not so chialat right?.... pay not so bad.... got incentives and bonus

some more this couple got no kids or parents to take care of.... where their money go? [hur]

guess too much clubbing and pubbing and partying etc..... since my fren is the havoc type

no money......got ah long. :ph34r:

as far as i know,CS jia buay liao.

that is what they themselves usually say.

Edited by Westkid

Pilot has co-pilot and this auto-pilot thingy to fly the aircraft, got pretty stewardess to serve lunch, dinner, coffee, tea or me (pls ignore this part, option not always available), the JDs for the 2 are quite different. [laugh]. Ability to hold your pee for an extended period of time is not a pre requisite for a flying job, I think.

Sorry, I mean fighter pilot. Yes, its a requirement.

basically a crane operator.

work shift, must hv good eyesight, not afraid of height.

expose to radar.

Expose to radar?

What radar?

Pay breakdown should be like this:

Monthly package = Basic Pay(monthly) + Performance incentive(monthly) + Quay Crane operator allowance + Mealbreak payment(per shift) + Extended shift(If required to do) + shift allowance + Additional night shift allowance(If rostered to do double night shift)

Yearly package = X months variable bonus + X months peformance bonus + Special quaterly payment + National day gift(not sure) + CNY Gift(not confirm)

For 'o' lvls/ITE cert holders, the above is sufficient or not??

Job is as stressful as you want it to be. Of course cannot take it too easy, but its your consistent performance that translates into the big yearly bonu$ which everyone is eyeing.

no lah this fren tells me that she needs financial help.... and that her husband is just a blue collar worker(container handling specialist) and that the pay is very low to support the family(which is just the 2 of them)

but i think being container handling specialist not so chialat right?.... pay not so bad.... got incentives and bonus

some more this couple got no kids or parents to take care of.... where their money go? [hur]

guess too much clubbing and pubbing and partying etc..... since my fren is the havoc type

Financial help... monthly yes...but bonus mth.. no need liao lar....

how low is low? to some ppl here. 5-8k pay is considered low also...

Edited by Ngck