Passat CC

Throttle2

Hi anyone has this car.

any comments?

i went to take a look at VW and found it sporty and well built.

Maybe worthwhile to get a few years down the road?

Not sure about reliability. Is it good as a fuss free, thrash around car.

any owners can comment?

Thanks

I just got mine last week. Its a beautiful car both inside and outside. Great to drive great to look at. Highly recomended

Rear 3 or 2 seater?

Like the look, but have a friend who, first week on getting car, sent in and never saw car for 3 weeks thereafter. DSG issue. they had to change the whole GB.

Unless Vag settles the GB DSG issue, I personally would not touch it even with a 10-foot pole......

Designwise, beautiful

I like the CC sat on it a few times and the drive is surprisingly agile for a front wheel drive. Not sure about the Maintenance of this car though, read some article seems to claim that VW have niggling problems but nothing major. I personally like the brown leather with back exterior

With the high price this day, you may well want to also consider the Merc C Class or even the E Class since the price is around the same range.

sat 1 before. my fren brought 2nd hand and said no issue so far.

its nice and sleek looking but the interor is quite small. can only sit 2 ppl behind.

Went to see it at the showroom few days back. It has a really sporty design. What caught me the most though is its damn solid body.

It's damn chios... Reminds me of CLS (not new CLS) which I love it too...

yes, i like my car too. [cool]

the passat cc indeed was design to "compete" in the same cat as the CLS

it's a great looking car inside out. the best VW has to offer at this point in my opinion

With the high price this day, you may well want to also consider the Merc C Class or even the E Class since the price is around the same range.

i would take the Passat CC if pitted against the C class.

the E class is OK lah but must rid it of the stupid merc stand badge and replce with coupe grills

Like the look, but have a friend who, first week on getting car, sent in and never saw car for 3 weeks thereafter. DSG issue. they had to change the whole GB.

Unless Vag settles the GB DSG issue, I personally would not touch it even with a 10-foot pole......

Designwise, beautiful

Gulp!

now you made me scared of VW......

but i think must be suay, kena lemon Gb

Edited by Throttle2

steady , congrats. since it's launch, it has never failed to turn my head.

I changed scirocco to the passat cc. Drive it for more than a month. So far so great!

Like the beautiful sleek design, and much better power as I tested the c180(1.6)

Gulp!

now you made me scared of VW......

but i think must be suay, kena lemon Gb

Not lemon GB, but it's a production defects. It affects all 7 speed DSG 2009-mid 2010 batch.

You ask around VW owners who have driven the car for around 1-3 years....

Not lemon GB, but it's a production defects. It affects all 7 speed DSG 2009-mid 2010 batch.

You ask around VW owners who have driven the car for around 1-3 years....

wah lau, like that how to buy

:wacko: :wacko: