A sign of better times for Singaporeans

Chiongster

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporesc...-072717821.html

The Ministry of Manpower will be issuing a warning to an employment agency that advertised vacancies only for permanent residents and employment pass holders, said Minister of State for National Development and Manpower Tan Chuan-Jin.

Writing on his Facebook page, Brigadier-General (NS) Tan said he received information about this recruitment agency through someone who wrote in to him online.

Said BG (NS) Tan, "We have had a 'chat' with the recruitment agency and they have immediately remedied the discriminatory practice."

In his post, he also reminded employers and recruiters not to lose sight of "the need for fair play when it comes to hiring and the need to hire on merit."

"We also recognise that building progressive and fair workplaces that seek to engage local workers will attract more locals to join them," he added.

According to TODAYonline, a check on BG (NS) Tan's Facebook page showed that a netizen had alerted him to a recruitment advertisement from Antal International last Thursday.

In his latest note, BG (NS) Tan also highlighted that a few key themes remain, including "too many FTs (foreign talents) and FWs (foreign workers), fairness and opportunities for our own Singaporeans, bringing in the right FTs, more information-sharing, challenges faced by local employers."

He added that the ministry was aware of the need to "tighten foreign workforce inflow", which they have already done so, and that they will continue to keep a close watch on how these measures work.

what difference does it make

advertise for all

then internally exclude singaporean

all the same

the root problem is NOT solved

what difference does it make

advertise for all

then internally exclude singaporean

all the same

the root problem is NOT solved

Very soon we will have Quota in every company to employ :

60% SGeans

20% PRs

20% EPs

60% SGeans

20% PRs

20% EPs

i am sure it is unlike to happen anytime soon

did you win the whiskey or wine the last time

i am sure it is unlike to happen anytime soon

did you win the whiskey or wine the last time

Hey ParkFattFatt

Yes I got the Macallan.

You received yours from Idrago ??

I really enjoyed the nice chat with Idunspeed and Idrago.

They so young... I Lau Kok Kok...

Hey ParkFattFatt

Yes I got the Macallan.

You received yours from Idrago ??

I really enjoyed the nice chat with Idunspeed and Idrago.

They so young... I Lau Kok Kok...

yes thanks to idrago

basket you got the macallan i was eyeing

you are not only good but also fast

tiger

you are the greatest

60% SGeans

20% PRs

20% EPs

Like that my company can shut down liao, Now, its more like

60% EPs

20% PRs

20% SGeans

best not to hire any Singaporean male. IPPT, RT, Reservist and all the work disruption.

wa u like that almost all male that haven't ROD cannot be hired sia.. than workforce become mostly female and FT ? [laugh] [laugh]

Cannot be so narrow minded leh..

Edited by Yewheng

tis type of news i bad news, means making u attend interviews , or send CV but reject u anyway.

solve the root of the problem: Build up ur own talent base

agree. hope they only reject CV. and nt waste our time by asking us to attend meaningless interviews.

So fast just became MP...play wayang already ar?

O.K see how many more wayang he makes and see what is the final resultant outcome and ..

YOU can be sure what is wayang of ALL wayangs! [laugh]

yes thanks to idrago

basket you got the macallan i was eyeing

you are not only good but also fast

tiger

you are the greatest

errr... you Kana BANNED ??