Another HDB siao lang

Ahtong

man_risks_falling_10_storeys_down__to_keep_parapet_clean-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer DoubleTroubles was concerned to see this man endangering his life by climbing out the window to sweep the parapet outside his flat, which was located on the 10th storey of an HDB block.

Said the STOMPer:

"I hope this man will realise one day that sweeping the parapet is dangerous.

"The thought of him climbing in and out of the window, stepping onto the plastic chair, is worrying.

"What if the plactic chair gives way one day? Please don't do it again if you read this."

parapet6jpg1309407016057-data.jpg

Funny thing is he even put an altar outside

Isn't it kinda dangerous? [sweatdrop]

where got danger, at least 7-8 feet from the edge :D

can even create outdoor seating for mahjong and BBQ somemore [laugh] [laugh]

ask maid sweep kanna stomped.

sweep yourself also kanna stomped

[laugh] [laugh]

maybe use vacuum cleaner.. can stand within your own house.just stick the vacuum out..

Isn't it kinda dangerous? [sweatdrop]

to be frank, its not dangerous at all due the amount of space it has but you can easily climb into to peep at your neigbhours home. [laugh]

its a design flaw from HDB.

to be frank, its not dangerous at all due the amount of space it has but you can easily climb into to peep at your neigbhours home. [laugh]

its a design flaw from HDB.

ho ho... self exposed. [laugh]

that is how you become good friend with your neigbhours daughter [:p]

One will get use to the heights over time.

I've stay on the 25th TPY for over 3 years liao.

When i go my FIL's house in Jurong East on the 7th floor and looking down, it feels like 2nd floor nia. [laugh]

Someone has to do it.

He could have use his kids toggle rope to tie his waist onto the metal grill.

As long as there is safety harness....should be ok lah.

or get the broom handle extended. Stand inside house and sweep all the "chais" inward and sweep into poonkee or vacumn cleaner to suck up.

Get those construction site safety harness.. got double shackle and shock absorber somemore..

If he don't sweep, who sweep?

He's helping himself and neighbours above to a cleaner environment. Imagine the accumulated filths and stench from discarded tissues, daipers, ......................... after sun tanning there for weeks and months.