Electricity tariffs to go up from July 1

Babyckh

KNN...really LLST.... [bigcry]

The way these farkers keep increasing, need to stock up firewood and candles liao.. <_<

Serious? Recently had been seeing a significant increase in my bill, now increase again [knife]

LPG from $23 to $30 :blink:

Have to go "take" water from void deck liao [laugh][lipsrsealed]

Where you think the GST package, Town Council fees rebate etc money come from then? GE over, cool off a little, time to hoot back already. -_-

LPG from $23 to $30 :blink:

Have to go "take" water from void deck liao [laugh][lipsrsealed]

you are funny! you can also explore connecting electricity from the void deck too!

When people say after erection...prices will increase.....seems like ther is some truth to it.

This is always true......

Thanks the 60.14%

Trying to ride on this topic instead of creating a new one..

Just wonder what's is your typical electricity consumption (KwH not $$$) per month?

My average 6 months usage is 580 KwH which is ridiculously high for a couple family with the following usage pattern:

- 1 x air-con bed room unit on for 8 hours per day (although it's a system 4 invertor)

- Central heater on for 30min a day when required only

- My PC on for 2-3 hr a day (think it's 350watt power supply unit)

- Wife's mac book surfing 8 hours a day I think

- No habit of switching off power sockets for TV or PC when not in use although it's believed to save 5-10% electricity

I suspect it may be fridge or air-con that is the culprit. What is best way to identify the culprit appliance?

Any bro/sis with similar usage pattern can share their usage in Kwh?

TIA ! :D

Trying to ride on this topic instead of creating a new one..

Just wonder what's is your typical electricity consumption (KwH not $$$) per month?

usage never go and see ... but avg per month is $280-$300

you can get those electric consumption meters to measure you electricity consumption.

usage never go and see ... but avg per month is $280-$300

you can get those electric consumption meters to measure you electricity consumption.

but those meter cannot measure aircon i think.. i believe you are referring to those "clip" type that measures the electro-magnetic field yah?

no lah ... its this :

energymeterwithlcddisplay_146633.jpg

plug this fella into your power socket and then a/c lug into it and it will measure the amt of electricity going thru it.