$65 for Car Detailing (claybar + sealant) - good deal?

GPunto

saw this, how does it differ from normal wax?

How long will it last?

For wat i know, clay-bar is to remove the dirt particles that stick on your car, sealant is protective cover for paint.......

correct bo?

i have tried emough grooming packages to conclude that, in singapore, dont waste your money on grooming, it doesnt last. main reasons include the weather and also the fact that most grooming is just waxing which doesnt last at all. those that really do deep polish and apply sealant ones are the expensive few hundred bucks one.

My is old car so just want to clean it (inside and outside) once in awhile. can u advise if this one needs to pay membership or sign package?

thx

doesn't seem like need membership.

u can always email them.

I prefer to DIY... wash n wax weekly

Edited by Mockngbrd

doesn't seem like need membership.

u can always email them.

I prefer to DIY... wash n wax weekly

Try before with my previous car....body ache and alot of time wasted...

now with 2 kids...forget about it...current drive never enjoy spa before :)

sure will email them n ask..thx

Try before with my previous car....body ache and alot of time wasted...

now with 2 kids...forget about it...current drive never enjoy spa before :)

sure will email them n ask..thx

train ur kids to detail car

i take it as my one and only weekly exercise

Yah..i know sealant is most important

But I have never do any sealant on my ride yet, want to do it for my wedding only, at least make the car nice and clean for photo taking mah

Edited by GPunto

train ur kids to detail car

i take it as my one and only weekly exercise

I will if they are > 10yr old...my oldest kid is 5...cant imagine it hahaha

actually, shine can tahan how long, then u consider last?

(1month?)

Exhaust fumes, road grime, brake dust all can coat a layer of dirt on a well done grooming session.

actually, shine can tahan how long, then u consider last?

(1month?)

Exhaust fumes, road grime, brake dust all can coat a layer of dirt on a well done grooming session.

In local weather,I think less than 5 days.If u polish now,tmrw kena dust,next day rain

and u never dry off,3rd day sunny,back to square one again.

In local weather,I think less than 5 days.If u polish now,tmrw kena dust,next day rain

and u never dry off,3rd day sunny,back to square one again.

that's why i don't intend to spend much on car detailing, just do it once for my wedding enough

any other lobang? how about JB?

i have try AD grooming service

expensive

waste of money

do it yourself

any mobile groomer that can go to my carpark to do grooming?

then can ask him to do the grooming just before the wedding day, no need to worry of raining when driving back home. :D