CNA: Govt To Provide Staff Support To ex-MM Lee & ESM Goh

Vulcann

5 staff on tax-payers account to assist a retired minister to reportedly bring benefit to Singapore in their twilight years.

Only in Singapore...

see la complain la, now they enjoy more perks than been a MP.

this is a lesson to all that i cant give them money from the left, i give it from the right...

Really ridiculous.

I say sack the entire cabinet & rely on these 2 oldies and the PM to bring glory to Singapore then.

Really ridiculous.

I say sack the entire cabinet & rely on these 2 oldies and the PM to bring glory to Singapore then.

It shows the younger leader are still not ready to take up such high position yet lor.. and PM scared lose EX-MM Lee and Emitures SM Goh.. will cause coinfidence drop in Singapore of how other countries look at us.

Hmm..

So Singapore is machiam like 3 man show.. the rest are still learning.. kinda weird in a sense.. and well.. I feel the case is totally different of what PM Lee feels.

I mean so what if EX-MM Lee and Emitures SM Goh step down completely.. life still goes on.. and other countries will still look at SG the same way as before.. I mean just 2 person.. won't cause much difference anyway as other country will look at other factors like national security, environment, economy.. etc and not purely on these 2 people leh...

Maybe when EX-MM Lee and Emturies SM Goh.. visit other counrty, other country will of coz show great respect and treat them like VIP la.. PM Lee may get wrong impression and feel if these 2 completely step down will cause drop in coinfidence in Singapore of how other country look at us... (which will not be the case)

That's what I feel..

Edited by Yewheng

Despite stepping down from office, the grand old man is still enjoying the privileges accorded to the Minister.

When he arrives at the Future China Global Forum held at Ritz Calton Hotel, he was escorted by at leapt 2 or 3 bodyguards as shown on TV. Do you think any ordinary MP is entitled to such treatment?

The title of MM is not there, but there is no doubt about it that he is still the supreme leader. You tell me which Minster dare to go against him?

Despite stepping down from office, the grand old man is still enjoying the privileges accorded to the Minister.

When he arrives at the Future China Global Forum held at Ritz Calton Hotel, he was escorted by at leapt 2 or 3 bodyguards as shown on TV. Do you think any ordinary MP is entitled to such treatment?

The title of MM is not there, but there is no doubt about it that he is still the supreme leader. You tell me which Minster dare to go against him?

Now that you have mentioned bodyguards, which definitely will add further to the costs of maintenance. Cannot just let anyone do harm to these folks right?

I guess these two also need to paid a certain quantum for their "immense invaluable" services to our country. Cannot let they go on on a pro bono basis right?

And they need an office to do all these great work right? So must be Istana if not degrade their status right?

Occasionally also must invite them as special advisors to attend Cabinet meetings. If not the young ministers may repent later for not listening to great advise right?

So where are we now?

Tell me what is difference between these two oldies stepping down before and after...

Now that you have mentioned bodyguards, which definitely will add further to the costs of maintenance. Cannot just let anyone do harm to these folks right?

I guess these two also need to paid a certain quantum for their "immense invaluable" services to our country. Cannot let they go on on a pro bono basis right?

And they need an office to do all these great work right? So must be Istana if not degrade their status right?

Occasionally also must invite them as special advisors to attend Cabinet meetings. If not the young ministers may repent later for not listening to great advise right?

So where are we now?

Tell me what is difference between these two oldies stepping down before and after...

To me NO difference.. life still goes on..

Ma-ha-Teh lah....ex-PM of bolehland

Haha.. true.. This show how PM Lee still cannot get over with the world changing with society and still thinks of old way.. and kinda going to be very outdated already..

See how they are listening to the voices on the ground!

May 7 is over and not due in another 5 years so they can stop pretending and start listening to themselves now.

Haha.. true.. This show how PM Lee still cannot get over with the world changing with society and still thinks of old way.. and kinda going to be very outdated already..

One cannot be blamed for thinking that he is starting a precedence of how ex-PMs are to be treated in the future...

Abit chim.. can explain a bit more?

It shows the younger leader are still not ready to take up such high position yet lor.. and PM scared lose EX-MM Lee and Emitures SM Goh.. will cause coinfidence drop in Singapore of how other countries look at us.

Hmm..

So Singapore is machiam like 3 man show.. the rest are still learning.. kinda weird in a sense.. and well.. I feel the case is totally different of what PM Lee feels.

I mean so what if EX-MM Lee and Emitures SM Goh step down completely.. life still goes on.. and other countries will still look at SG the same way as before.. I mean just 2 person.. won't cause much difference anyway as other country will look at other factors like national security, environment, economy.. etc and not purely on these 2 people leh...

Maybe when EX-MM Lee and Emturies SM Goh.. visit other counrty, other country will of coz show great respect and treat them like VIP la.. PM Lee may get wrong impression and feel if these 2 completely step down will cause drop in coinfidence in Singapore of how other country look at us... (which will not be the case)

That's what I feel..

Was beginning to think that these bunch finally wake up after the May 7 political tsunami (at least in local context it can be described as such) & are careful about how they go about managing the country and now this.

That goes on to proof what I have described previously before May 7:

狗改不了吃屎。

A leopard never changes it's spots.