Median salary by age, gender and qualifications

Ahtong

Link

Open the full report and scroll down to Table 20 (pg 110)

For men:

25-29 (Dip/Deg) = 2490 / 3500

30-39 (Dip/Deg) = 3200 /5480

Education really makes a big difference [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Ahtong

Tell you a secret. One guy came to my house at 10pm one night asking to do this MOM labor workforce survey. I tell him why so late, my kids need to sleep .. he was very sorry and looked shag, must be undergraduate part-timer have to walk door-to-door to do survey. Then I tell him I don't work in Singapore, work in U.S., he say nevermind. He asked whether my salary improved or not, I asked him "does it matter? I don't work in Singapore so how to compare?" he said "nevermind, I will put it as no change".

Finished in 5 minutes, 'cos nothing to put in the survey. I don't know whether he submitted it for inclusion into this report. :D

I am overpaid [bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry]

summore i prembaree tree oni

u no need to see the format also know one ma.... y torture yrself [:p][laugh]:D

i same same ma, under pri school one, i over target aka overpaid.

Edited by Tom_kkh

It would be intersting if MOM had a report on the freak results as well.

I know of a ITE grad who started his own biz. Salary is more than $15k

For folks like RadX and Throttle, I think their salary got so many 0000s that one piece of paper cannot accomodate the actual figure. [laugh][:p]

Link

Open the full report and scroll down to Table 20 (pg 110)

For men:

25-29 (Dip/Deg) = 2490 / 3500

30-39 (Dip/Deg) = 3200 /5480

Education really makes a big difference [lipsrsealed]

25-29 - i under paid

30-39 - i over paid...

after 39 jobless?

It would be intersting if MOM had a report on the freak results as well.

I know of a ITE grad who started his own biz. Salary is more than $15k

For folks like RadX and Throttle, I think their salary got so many 0000s that one piece of paper cannot accomodate the actual figure. [laugh][:p]

eh simple man...dun anyhow say things hor....i peasant...

table wipar i agree [bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry]

Sometimes how much you earn doesnt really justified what qualification you have. Having a degree not necessary will earn big bucks, and having a low qualification doesnt mean you only earn $1000 per month. [rolleyes]

Yes, but more often than not you will fall into a certain bracket based on education. Sad to say the numbers have spoken. [sweatdrop]

Anyway, I think the leepork got breakdown based on industry. You all slowly go and read.

Edited by Ahtong

Depending on the industry... qualification if not everything...

street smart is more impt

depends lah. i dun wan a doctor who is 'street smart'. [laugh]

a wise old man told me "a person's actual monthly income is not based on how much is your monthly salary, its how much u can save" :o

eh simple man...dun anyhow say things hor....i peasant...

table wipar i agree [bigcry][bigcry]

i tink for table wiper, if he wipe clockwise $350 per wipe. if wipe counter-clockwise, more difficult, so charge $450 per wipe. suntec foodcourt tables always so dirty, no wonder he everything can pay cash. [laugh][laugh]

depends lah. i dun wan a doctor who is 'street smart'. [laugh]

wau hahah true also...

that is yi say depends on industry...ahahh