Median salary by age, gender and qualifications

Ahtong

Alot of ppl thinks MONEY is everything towards their end of their journey when they get to enjoy the so called fruits of their labor..

But nothing is further away from the truth..

You see the thing about ppl with money or lots of it...

They tend to have 'a defect in their personality'..

They seem to be very capable in their earning years...

but once they reach a stage where they have accumulated that much money...

trouble starts to knock at their door...

Marriage starts to sour...if it hasn't already been so...children start to turn against them, friends are not what they seem to be, bad luck seem to strike them here and there and health naturally in most instance...takes a beating..and many many more horrible truths..way to come..

I don't want to sound as though I am preaching here...

Hell no...ppl here would probably need to cough up much $$$ if they want to hear more...

but the impression I get ...long long ago from this and many forums...is that

Many ppl ( espeically those who are not so near their end of their life cycle) thinks that... things will always turn out O.K if they get to have as much money as they can..... while they can...

Nothing is further away from the truth. :D

I beg to differ, if you no money or go bankrupt, wife will leave you, if you no money, kids will abandon you, if you no money, you will have no frens, if you no money you don't have luck to start with, if you no money if you are struck with disease you have no money to pay for a cure

This young kid named Sabbie...

needs to have some re-education....

Imagined having recieved at least 18 or more years of education..in learning institutions...

BUT I'M NOT GOING TO re-educate Sabbie! [laugh][laugh]

Imagined having recieved at least 18 or more years of education..in learning institutions...

your words too chim liao [laugh]

Where got 18 years? primary school 6 years, N levels, 5 years, ITE 3 years....only 14 years....

I make it a point to be able to balance enjoying life pre as well as post retirement.

I target to retired in 17 years time. thats when my younger daughter turns 18

I'm not the super ambitious kind, just comforatble can already.

Target to have 3 paid up private properties $6mil, stocks and bonds about $3mil, Cash $1mil.

Total $10mil good enough for me.

Dont need $50mil like Viceroy, Radx...etc...

So I must pray hard that bank notes fall from the sky into my car porch every night while i'm sleeping

Stay HDB. The MSCP is bigger.