How to stay awake after lunch?

Jman888

Maybe age is catching up, i am falling asleep after lunch between 2 to 4pm.

Any idea how to keep myself awake?

1. surfing mcf doesn't help much, worst on a slow (mcf) day [sleeping]

2. going to kopi break, munching junk food, can only get you fat...

3. no choi bu in my office, so that is out! [:(]

4. i have an iphone but dun like iphone games...

5. no listening to music or youtube [:|]

1. Eat lighter.

2. Take a coffee, pumps adrenaline

3. Keep the legs moving

reason you feel sleepy is after lunch, most of the blood goes to the Gastrointestinal system to focus on digestion, and your brain will be deprived

10-15min shut eye at ur desk or some "secure" area helps!

i scare i 'over' slept [laugh]

wun lah .... ur iphone set alarm ... seriously a short shut eye helps a lot ... refreshed for the whole day ... ! [laugh]

eat lesser carbs..

or like WTF(fish) mentioned, garlic pills..

i eat little also sleepy...

dun really like garlic pill leh, wait! i go down to the watson now to get the pill.

If it doesn't help, i claim from WTF <_<

Try reading dirty jokes, there are some in this forum.

Guarantee, bro u won't sleep and will standly tall at the end.

1. Eat lighter.

2. Take a coffee, pumps adrenaline

3. Keep the legs moving

reason you feel sleepy is after lunch, most of the blood goes to the Gastrointestinal system to focus on digestion, and your brain will be deprived

Eat light. Thats why I do not like to have heavy lunch.

put some medicated oil....it help...

think this one help but people may think i am sick or what [:(]

think this one help but people may nk i am sick or what [:(]

vicks also can .. i have a small bottle whcih i use. No one see one :D

Try reading dirty jokes, there are some in this forum.

Guarantee, bro u won't sleep and will standly tall at the end.

i am not the tiko ranger, immune to these jokes, only some of the bear cold joke can make me burst ^_^

think this one help but people may think i am sick or what [:(]

sickening more like [laugh][laugh]

bro, i try to take a 10min power nap at my desk and it helps [thumbsup]

the other thing is sometimes a red bull or coke to perk my body up

vicks also can .. i have a small bottle whcih i use. No one see one :D

no one see but can smell right? [rolleyes]