Black flakes from washing machine

Fcw75

On 5/24/2023 at 10:36 AM, Mkl22 said:

then you have to sort and do multiple loads. for me bo eng to sort so much...😁

No lah.. general wash always set to 40deg.

Bed sheet, towel will use 60deg. 

Them also have wool mode which is very helpful.

On 5/24/2023 at 8:15 AM, 13177 said:

Yours is top loan or front load? One thing i don't like about LG there is one function that if the load of the wash is not balance, the rinse cycle would keep repeating until it is balance then go to spin cycle. Quite waste water if you never see it and let the washer operate.

all TL are like that, even the Jap brands. 

On 5/24/2023 at 10:42 AM, Kxbc said:

all TL are like that, even the Jap brands. 

No le, all my previous washer not like that de. 

On 5/24/2023 at 10:45 AM, 13177 said:

Then how your washer adjust the unbalanced clothes? U stand there and adjust throughout the wash?  😁

On 5/24/2023 at 10:45 AM, 13177 said:

some TL might be more sensitive than others. But generally, if you are washing 1 big piece of garment - say blanket, this will clump up into a big ball of cloth and fall towards 1 side, leading to the drum being uneven.

On 5/24/2023 at 12:03 PM, Fcw75 said:

Then how your washer adjust the unbalanced clothes? U stand there and adjust throughout the wash?  😁

I remember the washer just continues to the next cycle without keep repeating the same cycle le. Or it is due to the size of the washer? Maybe a 5kg washer don't have this unbalanced clothes adjustment function? A bigger size washer like 10kg needs to have? 😅

On 5/24/2023 at 1:46 PM, 13177 said:

I remember the washer just continues to the next cycle without keep repeating the same cycle le. Or it is due to the size of the washer? Maybe a 5kg washer don't have this unbalanced clothes adjustment function? A bigger size washer like 10kg needs to have? 😅

depends on your spin speed.

1 question, for the FL hot water part, need to supply it with hot water (like from a heater drum) or cold water goes in then gets heated up? I have been using TL washer all this while. 

On 5/24/2023 at 2:38 PM, Daniu82 said:

1 question, for the FL hot water part, need to supply it with hot water (like from a heater drum) or cold water goes in then gets heated up? I have been using TL washer all this while. 

FL washer will heat it up

Think TL can also have hot water. Maybe depends on the model. I remember donkey years ago my parents had one TL washer that have a heated water function.😂

On 5/24/2023 at 2:53 PM, inlinesix said:

FL washer will heat it up

No wonder FL is much more expensive than TL washer

On 5/24/2023 at 3:20 PM, inlinesix said:

Buy Midea😂

Good meh? I only bought Samsung and LG TL washers before. Both brands still ok. Just that the Samsung dryer I bought gone case in less than 3 years, just changed into an Electrolux one. 

On 5/24/2023 at 3:23 PM, Daniu82 said:

Good meh? I only bought Samsung and LG TL washers before. Both brands still ok. Just that the Samsung dryer I bought gone case in less than 3 years, just changed into an Electrolux one. 

PRC Top selling brand

9.5kg load for less than $1k.

It will be my next WM

cold water goes in and gets heated up. 

mine can go up to 90 degrees. but the max I go is 40 degrees.

On 5/24/2023 at 4:06 PM, Blueray said:

For bed sheet and towel I will use 60deg, the washing time reduce compare to 40deg

On 5/24/2023 at 4:06 PM, Blueray said:

Go up to 90 deg? Can cook maggie mee liao. 😂

On 5/24/2023 at 4:26 PM, 13177 said:

Go up to 90 deg? Can cook maggie mee liao. 😂

Make some chamomile tea too. 😁