Misleading title :Androids Hired to Build iPhones

Joseph22

Androids Hired to Build iPhones

Monday, 1 Aug 2011, 10:28am (5 hours 35 min ago)

Androids Hired to Build iPhones

(Image Source: Foxconn corporate website)

In a report that first appeared on Chinese news outlet, Xinhuanet.com, the founder and chairman of Foxconn revealed that the company will replace real workers with 1 million robots within the next three years.

The Taiwanese company's rationale for getting all these robots, is to combat rising labour costs (and probably suicides).

Efficiency is also another reason cited for the move towards automation.

Menial tasks like spraying welding and assembling are some of the tasks that will be taken over.

What we don't know is how many people will be affected by the increase in robotic labour.

Seeing the recent demand for Apple products, it would make sense for Foxconn to use the robots (which are faster and more precise at everything) to increase production volume exponentially.

Robots are also less prone to depression, shrug off abysmal working conditions and harbour no suicide tendencies.

According to xinhuanet.com. Foxconn currently employs 10,000 robots, 1.2 million human beings, with 1 million of those humans based in China.

To read more, click here. (Via Mac Rumours, via XinHua.net via AllthingsD.com)

I find the one in bold interesting. :D

Edited by Joseph22

To help solve the problem of Suicide...may be stop buying Iphone will help...no pressure..no suicide... [:p]

Edited by LoverofCar

To help solve the problem of Suicide...may be stop buying Iphone will help...no pressure..no suicide... [:p]

You only transfering the problem to other make like andriod nia. [laugh]

anyway, i already stop buying Iphone liao... i only buy once a release :D

Edited by Joseph22

me too...used an android and never look back........whole family moved to Android based phone...even my IPAD will be in cold storage soon...looking out for an andriod based tablet.......BTW, Android based phone got many brand..so the pie are being shared between company...so still won;t give too much pressure...

you know how to read or not?? [laugh]

i but iphone every new release, i not moving over the andriod.

if i moving also go towards WP7.

However, i collect high-end Smart phone. so i also got Galaxy SII. [laugh]

you know how to read or not?? [laugh]

i but iphone every new release, i not moving over the andriod.

if i moving also go towards WP7.

However, i collect high-end Smart phone. so i also got Galaxy SII. [laugh]

pai seh lah,..you apple's fan...

You have just testified how reliable and durable the iPhone is. ^_^

pai seh lah,..you apple's fan...

to date, outside of Nokia, Iphone is the most reliable phone i ever had. [laugh]

Wrong i am MS fans :D

but i update iphone free every year. so dont need to think so much.

Edited by Joseph22

You have just testified how reliable and durable the iPhone is. ^_^

to date, outside of Nokia, Iphone is the most reliable phone i ever had.

My Iphone 3GS which my wify is using now and my current Iphone4. kenna abused by my children, till date no problem.

however, Iphone like any other IT consumer stuff. have to be using the latest if not, 2 years obsolute.

so its make sense to change for free in every new release.

FYI, i keep my com graphic card updated to the 3rd or 4th most powerful card in the current erra.

Edited by Joseph22

Misleading title :Androids Hired to Build iPhones

not unusual....

SG can say 'PAPs hired to help Workers Party'.

PAPs = People-Associating Professionals [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

As much as I love android (and have found more reasons recently to dislike iOS even more), hold your horses on an Android tablet for now. The app quality isn't there yet even for the iPad, and Android is even further behind.