Race between Boxster/159/Passat

Sabbie

I was called by my friend to watch him race his 159 vs my other's friend boxster and drove all the way down to Jalan Sultan to be safety car, but knn Boxster chickened out and got no race to watch, angry I decided to race with 159 and it is indeed a fast car, no way my Passat could overtake it.

However, the boxster's 0 to 100 of 5.8s should be able to whack the 159's 0 to 100 of 8s easily, why does he reject 159's invivation for a frenly race so many times? He claims got hesistation when rev-ing....so don't buy 10 year old boxster?

I also sianz...my car lagi slow...which car to buy to that can whack the 159???

doesnt really need a fast car to beat urs lei..

to keep up with evo is no big deal...coz NA car high end is good ( exp: mark X and 159) and mark X top speed can clock 260km/h. the only problem is the initial surge turbo car will win for sure. Na power is very linear...

hmm....wanna try?....2.5 V6 RWD vs 2.2TS FWD....

Bro, u should post in SHC.

I'm sure many Hondas willing to try with you.... :D

Do not take it too serious hor.... just a suggestion [:)]

Would it be a 3.2 159? But its hard to imagine the 159 being 'fast' :blink:

No, it's just a 2.2 selespeed with 185 bhp, but he claims the torque kicks in from 2000rpm

doesnt really need a fast car to beat urs lei..

hahaha....yeah balls....how about me passat vs your impreza....

friday night.............ECP???..................... <_< <_< [laugh] [laugh]

Bro, u should post in SHC.

I'm sure many Hondas willing to try with you.... :D

Do not take it too serious hor.... just a suggestion [:)]

lol, this is just a true and funny story la, not flaming and not jioing people to race....

friday night.............ECP???..................... <_< <_< [laugh] [laugh]

hmmm, see how la, maybe need to fetch my "wife" to airport....hahahaha

No, it's just a 2.2 selespeed with 185 bhp, but he claims the torque kicks in from 2000rpm

i help u solve ur question, jus drive down now to leng kee and test the 159. u wil know how fast it can get... seriously one hor [:)]

wahahha, you also here to join in the fun....this friday we having race from east coast old town to changi airport, wanna join in? heheheh

he alreaady put 2.2 FWD there so it's not a 3.2maybe the 159 is racing with a EXvolution.

Maybe it's a SST

wahahha, you also here to join in the fun....this friday we having race from east coast old town to changi airport, wanna join in? heheheh

hahah no la, i thk u guys finish coffee at changi airport liao i stil hvnt reach ^_^