For Pisces69

Poortraveller

Same family but different breed. Sebarau tops the fight still. [laugh]

The limitation of sebarau is the size ... Masheer can go really big and strong!!

I think now is the Sebarau season!!

If its a waste water pond, can b sure got a lot of 5hit inside n pollouted.

Even if I get any fish from that pond, I doubt I wil dare to eat. :wacko:

Next time u going, drop me a PM n I see. If I free, I just tag along. Can?

can i tag in ur car??? [rolleyes]

OK thanks.

If u need a kaki fr Rompin trip, let me know. I wd like to try as never been b4. 1 or 2 days max.

i heard season open in Apr ... u have time to stock up ur fishing supplies ... hehe

lol i don't even go JB as often as u do, u sure u are not already converted to malaysian? [laugh]

at fishing pond? got good food or teh to lim bo? :D

I was born in Msia but stayed in SG all my life. Now planning to return to my roots to die. [laugh]

Pond food/drinks nothing special lah. But we can ta-pau fm outside n go there eat while we catch some ang chors. [idea]

i see thanks for your clarification. I always thought that freshwater fish are more smelly imo. I particularly dislike the "tor bee", soil smell that is so prevalent among freshwater fish e.g. tor sak. Somehow the fact that they have alot of fine bones don't help my disliking for them. [:p]

Freshwater fish hv muddy smell cos ty kept in muddy bottom ponds which give them e smell. If ty r kept in very clean water, the flesh is sweet. More fine n tender than saltwater most of e time but still fr good natural taste, I prefer saltwater fish caught in clean waters. E flesh usually firm n sweet. [thumbsup]

I used to catch Tomans in reservoirs. Water is clean so fish is damm nice but those caught in ponds, ty stink. [nosebleed]

Went to Bangalore for this fish! I think should be the same family but the fight is 100x stronger!!!!

Also ... steam sebarau is nice :wub:

Wah u more hardcore than me even. [shocked]

can i tag in ur car??? [rolleyes]

I now got 2-3 kaki asking fr day trip in local waters. maybe Ahmads boat.

Weekday good fr u? U know how to check fr good dates? Tide n current swee. Maybe u can check a good date n see if Ahmads boat is free?

We cud get abt 4-5 pax incl u n me so we can make it happen. [nod]

i heard season open in Apr ... u have time to stock up ur fishing supplies ... hehe

Ya April NE Monsoon over. Sails wil still b around.

Rompin only day fishing n now ty also have bottom bashing there. Worth a trip.

Lets see when Maka want to go. I hope its weekday.

Equip I already have e necessary stuff except not many good lures left. Maybe ty using live bait? Then I am fine to go.

I was born in Msia but stayed in SG all my life. Now planning to return to my roots to die. [laugh]

Pond food/drinks nothing special lah. But we can ta-pau fm outside n go there eat while we catch some ang chors. [idea]

ah so u are converted FT in Singapore? :D

I see that I will also work here all my life until i retire [laugh]

tapao from outside? why not we catch ang chor first then go out to get some restaurant to cook it :wub:

OK maybe 1 fine day we go fishing together. [cool]

Bring me along? [:p]

I wanted to learn fishing but nobody to teach me.....

Can JD at the same time I suppose..... :D

i also want to learn sea fishing...

btw, BG Fongmy waiting for us to kopi with him, when you free? :D

i also want to learn sea fishing...

btw, BG Fongmy waiting for us to kopi with him, when you free? :D

How about sometime mid next week?

I am still recovering from fever (not flu).

I now got 2-3 kaki asking fr day trip in local waters. maybe Ahmads boat.

Weekday good fr u? U know how to check fr good dates? Tide n current swee. Maybe u can check a good date n see if Ahmads boat is free?

We cud get abt 4-5 pax incl u n me so we can make it happen. [nod]

5 is very pack for Ahmad's boat ... i trying out a bump boat on the 30th, if the boatman is ok, i let you know? maybe we can arrange a day trip ....

weekdays is good ... cus not much traffic on the sea and maybe the boatman can bring us to his secret spot ... haha

I dont know how to check date tide and stuff but i only know that when the line is in the water, its a good day to fish .... haha

Ya April NE Monsoon over. Sails wil still b around.

Rompin only day fishing n now ty also have bottom bashing there. Worth a trip.

Lets see when Maka want to go. I hope its weekday.

Equip I already have e necessary stuff except not many good lures left. Maybe ty using live bait? Then I am fine to go.

yup ... maybe friday nite go, sunday afternoon can come back. Fish in the day, PARTY @ night ... haha

ah so u are converted FT in Singapore? :D

I see that I will also work here all my life until i retire [laugh]

tapao from outside? why not we catch ang chor first then go out to get some restaurant to cook it :wub:

I SG citizen lah. Gave up my MY citizenship when young n did NS.

I also worked here all my life n have very little to show for it. [bigcry]

We tapau fm outside better. We can feast while waiting fr e fish to bite. When we catch enough, only then we leave fr coffeeshop to steam it fr our dinner lah. [flowerface][grin]

Can. U wait fr my call. -_-