Professional casino gamblers-is it possible?

Cook1234

No system, probably a cheater. Luck alone is not enough to beat the casinos consistently.

He didn't cheat he counted cards. Counting cards is LEGAL everywhere in the world PROVIDED you only use your own skill, not any sort of mechanical or electronic device. You cannot legislate against intelligence or outlaw skill.

i am just proving some systems can be broke thats all [;)]

about why casino always win logic..coz the more people playing,the higher chance people lose to then due to odds and advantage to pay those who win..

but this doesnt no one can win in casino

that's why alot asking why only reported those win big never report losing..coz the more crowd playing,the losing 'stands out' more often due to probilities

so making winning one are the minors one..which maybe are the lucky one..that explain why i saying these people odds to win big in casino edge out casino even higher if u telling me these winners stats versus casino odds in games

this explain why casino always is the winner as overall

Edited by Freestylers09

He didn't cheat he counted cards. Counting cards is LEGAL everywhere in the world PROVIDED you only use your own skill, not any sort of mechanical or electronic device. You cannot legislate against intelligence or outlaw skill.

but caught why they kick out? u are using your own brains. no other devices there.

btw,

why isnt there texas poker in our casinos here?

What makes you so sure that he counted card and not cheat? The CEO allowing a known shark to play with stakes of $100,000 per hand with a 20% discount on losing bets sound suspicious.

i think you dont really understand stocks/shares/forex/futures trading. There are people who trade for a living and i know many of such people. It is people who buy and sell via gossip or news and by gut feel, then it is gambling.

As for the real type of gambling, you can never beat the house. Only way to make money via 'gambling' is via poker, where it is you vs other players and its the skills, not luck that counts. Why do you think out of thousands of participants, it is always the same few that arrive at the final table every year during WSOP?

I also have friends doing it full time. Buy gcb and posh cars.

I don't understand market ? Haha.

To gamble is to wager against luck.

You can tell me for sure which way markets will move ? If you can, I don't think you will be in this forum already.

You tell me why same market readings can have different outcomes at different times.

You can tell me why this and that will make the market move this way, a big player just thinks differently and you can lose your house....

So, there are people who can make it a living by getting it right most of the time, same with casino gamblers.

I also have friends doing it full time. Buy gcb and posh cars.

I don't understand market ? Haha.

To gamble is to wager against luck.

You can tell me for sure which way markets will move ? If you can, I don't think you will be in this forum already.

You tell me why same market readings can have different outcomes at different times.

You can tell me why this and that will make the market move this way, a big player just thinks differently and you can lose your house....

So, there are people who can make it a living by getting it right most of the time, same with casino gamblers.

got 1 way to earn lah... 99% one...

insider trading....

In Caribbean Stud Poker plays in casino, if the House does not have a hand of Ace and King or higher, the Player with pair in hand only wins the Ante (even money) and the game is over. No Payment on the back wager (Bet). I have seen people with three of a kind in hand, and dealer does not have a hand of Ace & King or Higher, so he ends up only get paid for the Ante. It is frustrating in this kind of situation.

Most people are attracted to this game because of the progressive jackpot. One hit (Royal Flush) is enough already

Enough for what? :huh:

if buy on rumour sell on news..sure lost in trading one la...

trading got alot factors and skills to do fulltime.in bull or bear run

i can only trade fulltime in bull run which most people can also..HAHA

bear run traders then are skillful one

Its mathematically IMPOSSIBLE to make consistent winnings over a long term due to the negative expectancy per game. No matter how you bet per hand ( unless poker ). So my advice is, after the first win, quit gambling forever.

It's mathematically POSSIBLE.

But the casinos do weed out those "suspicious" characters. And by suspicious, the casinos mean the ones who win consistently, too consistently.

There have been a few cases, all involving brilliant mathematicians. The most recent case, Joan Ginther, she's won the lottery four times. She also lives in Las Vegas, go figure!

But for an average joe, it's just a pipe dream.

i tried doing double up technique on those electronics betting system on a roulette which is faster and easier, i only bet RED or BLACK. Although the odds of winning may not be exactly 50% but coming out Green is very low chance.

Machine betting can bet small so i try to do $5 per bet so i wont run into high bets.

I choose 1 color and bet, lost liao double up. But you must have the balls to bet high if not cannot win one, best is have a friend who sit on the next machine beside you because they cap a limit on the maximum bets on a single bet, this will counter this kind of betting.

I ever seen about 6 or 7 hands of same color which made me bet up to almost $1000 per hand

5, 10, 20, 40, 80, 160, 320, 640, 1280, 2560

On the 10th hand if you suay suay kena opposite color all the way, the bets is already 2560.

I manage to win about $50 to $100 in 2 hour depending on luck also, it takes alot of time that's why use those electronics betting machine for roulette is better, the traditional manual ones is too slow.

The chinese saying "10 bets, 9 will lose" but I know of 1 person in real life that belongs to remaining "1 win". He live by gambling to support his family. Thou he didnt own a private property thru gambling, at lease he owns a 5 room HDB, a car which is all fully paid up. He is no other than my good friend's dad.

For the roulette technique, why roulette and not Blackjack or Bacarat? Because only Roulette can bet small bets like $5

I cannot start with $25 becuz no capital, you can win with this technique but u cannot HamChee halfway la, and you must have time :)

usually for dragon pattern..i start play if consecutive 5 time..then i start play

same like football handicap..coincidentally 6-7 matches,90% turn opposite..won alot last time using this [laugh]

but now too different kind of play..so cannot use liao

oh that lottery one i read about it

ya 4 times over few years..prize money many millions [speechless]

Not just her, there have been a few others.

I remember reading about this Indian mathematician, he worked in Canada for an Oil & Gas exploration company, studying their findings to determine which was a potential "gold mine" or otherwise.

He figured out a way to beat the local "scratchies", but he did it out of sheer curiosity, as he was a staunch believer that you couldn't beat the system. He discovered that you could, and instead of making millions out of it, he contacted the lottery to inform them of his findings. They have since changed the algorithms, but once someone else figures it out, it can be beat!

but caught why they kick out? u are using your own brains. no other devices there.

btw,

why isnt there texas poker in our casinos here?

Because most casino work on principle of ROAR. same with you. If a friend come visit your house and proposition your wife wouldn't you kick him out? to a casino card counting is like that. I not sure blackjack king wasn't cheating, but rather than have to cheat the far more logical, easy and likely explanation is he was counting. It is proven, relatively easy ( in comparison to cheating) and fits the pattern of behavior as well as the rest if the scenario. The way the discount on losing bets was reported it sounds like a common practise - offered to whales so I wouldn't call that cheating. Besides it is something the casino offered to him, so they cheat themselves? Not logical right? Far more logical they got beaten by a card counter.